We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Service Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added The Westin Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
1 review
“Great Hotel Great Service Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff was great from the Front Desk, to Shula's Restaurant, to the Club Lounge. Great Staff, Great Service, and Great Food! The Front Desk and Hotel Management Staff was great and I got a nice upgrade to the Club Level.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Greg8376,

Thank you ever so much for the outstanding review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

You said it all and I do appreciate your kind sentiments. "Great Hotel, Great Service & Great Staff". Wow thank you so much. We're all very proud of our hotel. Comments such as yours serve as an important testimonial that we are meeting our objectives of being the best.

Thank you for your business and Happy New Year. Hope to see you often in 2013.

Kind regards,
Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    81
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
94
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I travel the country on business and recently accepted a job in Lake Mary that requires me to travel here from Atlanta every week. I have been staying at this hotel a lot and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is top notch. They always have a smile, they remember you and they conduct themselves in a very professional manner. The hotel is very clean, great food and conveniently located to shopping and great restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the halls are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Mark L,

Thank you for your wonderful comments asociated with your recent stays at our Westin Lake Mary hotel.

So glad to learn that our team members have been doing what they do best and that is to provide great experiences and genuine hospitality.

We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you often in 2013.

Happy New Year!

Kind regards,
Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I could not have asked for a better greeting from the professional front desk staff. The hotel is spacious, clean, and modern. LOVED my recent visit. Will definitely book again next time I am in the area!

Room Tip: Club floor - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Islandsue,

So happy that you "loved" your stay at The Westin Lake Mary. We loved hosting you as our guest.

Appreciate your terrific comments about our hotel and for taking the time to do so.

Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back throughout 2013.

Kind regards,

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg , Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel happens to be near my Orlando office, so I have stayed here a number of times, but this is my first review. Of all of the hotels I have stayed in for business over the last few years, this is by far the best. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and accomodating, and the hotel has a very comfortable modern feel to it. The rooms are always immaculate, and it is very convenient to have Shula's Restaurant right on site. There are additional restaurants right across the street, and while it would be a bit far for Disney visitors to stay, anyone else looking for accommodation in the Orlando area would be very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Bill A,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

We appreciate your frequent patronage of our hotel and so delighted to learn that all elements of your experiences are quite positive/enjoyable.

We value the comments of our guests and are all committed to providing high levels of guest service. It is our mission and passion.

Happy New Year, thank you for your business and look forward to hosting your stays throughout 2013.

Kind regards,

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the Westin Lake Mary, for another event at the Central Florida Zoo. At check-in, I was recognized as a Starwood Preferred Guest; and, was placed on the SPG floor. The hotel staff had noted somewhere that we preferred a quiet room, so they assigned us a room located at the end of the hallway, with a view overlooking the front of the hotel. They also remembered that we preferred two queen-sized beds, as we travel with our daughter – nice!

Just after check-in, I remembered that the in-room coffee was only provided one creamer per cup; and, my wife and I really like a lot of cream in our coffee. I was very happy to find that when I asked for 6 or 8 additional creamers, that it was provided without hesitation; and, a “my pleasure” was proffered with my thanks!

That night, we went to dinner across the way, at the Colonial Town Park complex, after which we attended a Night Hike at the zoo. Both were outstanding!

In the morning, I found the work out room to be immaculately clean; and, there were plenty of towels and ice cold water to go around. The floor isn’t carpeted, so I was very pleased to see that the work-out mats were padded, making for a comfortable set of calisthenics. My only suggestion (for this level of hotel) would be to provide chilled towels, like I often find at the Hyatt and Hilton.

After working out, I stopped at the front-desk to ask for another decaf coffee; and, was very pleased to receive the coffee, an extra cup, some additional creamers, and a valet pack, with sweeteners, napkin and a stirrer. I hadn’t asked for those, so this was great “anticipation” by the staff.

When we checked out, we asked for directions to a local attraction; and, were provided with thorough and accurate directions. We had a great time this past September; and, plan to return anytime we are involved with the Central Florida Zoo, or any other function in the Lake Mary/Heathrow area.

Room Tip: Walk across the street to a fine selection of restaurants, bars, and entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Acecafe911,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review of your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that our team members provided such a fine level of service. This is what we all strive for; to exceed the expectations of all of our guests.

Thank you for your business and Happy New Year.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. The rooms are very cosistent and comfortable. The staff is always courteous as well. Any issues are quickly and happiky corrected (not that there were any this trip).

I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear CodeRider,

Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

Appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your positive experiences on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year!

Kind regards,
Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We were impressed with the lobby, the room and the staff. We also secured a great rate by pre-paying. I only selected three stars because around four in the morning, we heard water running. Initially me nor my husband knew where it was coming from. This turned into a restless night, we called the front desk around eight. They agreed to move us to another room. The maintenance man came up and indicated he would need to check. The room they were going to move us to was to far away from our family; since we were going out, we advised that we would wait until we got back. Once we returned that night, true to their word, we were moved to another room. As soon as we settled in, the sound of water started. Once again we called to the front desk. They offered to move us again. We didn't want to move again in case this sound trailed us to another room. This time, another maintenance guy came up, he told us that the way the pipes were built, we would hear anything from the people above us, shower or toilet flushing. I appreciated him being honest, but I couldn't imagine that, because in the first room, it went on for hours. We were comped for one night. We checked out, the next day. We received a call from the manager verifying the credit, the downfall of the conversation is that he indicated they were missing 3 robes, he said that three robes were ordered from the room they moved us to. I am not sure if they updated the room or just gave us the keys. Westin is a great brand, and I will stay with them again, but this was not the best experience.

Room Tip: Ask about water running from a particular room or else it will sound as if you are trying to sleep n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our Westin Lake Mary. We certainly appreciate your business.

Also appreciate your sentiments that you found the hotel to be beautiful. I do however want to apologize for any level of inconvenience that you and your family realized due to noise from running water. This is not a normal occurrence for our hotel and being only three years old is not the manner in which the building was constructed. Apparently there is another issue that caused the annoying sound and we are working with our plumbing company to correct the deficiency. I do believe it to be an aberration and will get to the bottom of the issue.

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again should your travels return you to the area. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Happy Holidays!

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Address: 2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.