We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Heathrow Park Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Morden, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We arrived December 15, 2012 to Sanford Airport and needed a place to stay for the evening before heading to Treasure Island the next day! We were traveling with our adult children and the setup of these suites was exceptional! The staff was superior and it seemed that they could not do enough to accommodate us! We were so impressed we returned to this hotel 2 days before our flight returned home so we could enjoy the atmosphere and do some relaxing! Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are set up perfectly for 2 couples or a family traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and that you found our two bedroom suites to be the perfect fit for the needs of your party. Come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    36
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
54
23
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed overnight in this hotel to catch an early morning flight from the Sanford/Orlando airport. This hotel is tucked away from the highway but is an amazing facility with a superior staff to accommodate your needs. There are a number of restaurants, grocery stores and other shopping opportunities very close to the hotel. I was amazed how complete the room was and thought I could have lived in this room for some time. I highly recommend this facility whether you need overnight or long term accommodations. Was very appreciative of the free morning shuttle to the airport the morning of my flight! 1st class service! If I am ever in the area again, this will be on the top of my list. Thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Above all this hotel has all the perfect conditions abs services to be outstanding. Clean rooms, good happy hour, ok snacks, acceptable breakfast. Also great location and a general manager that actually us there very early and leaves late. On the other hand, the operations manager lacks professional customer service and shows favoritism toward some customers breaking hotel policies and underestimating top tier guests. During happy hour beer is to be consumed at the dining area. No one is to take pitchers to room, but for her some can and others can't. I was one that was denied taking a pitcher to the room , when I experienced in 2 different occasions the exceptions. The housekeeping supervisor was not an exception. I asked her for some information and promised to get it to my suite and I'm still waiting. So if careless management doesn't bother you this is the p,ace to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Per our previous conversation, I have addressed your concerns with the team to ensure all policies are applied equally and that guests requests are responded to in a timely fashion. Please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Checked in late before catching our flight out of Sanford. Friendly staff, very clean. Very nice design. Suites were large. Kitchens were bigger than older Inn's. The appliances were nicer too.

We had to catch an early flight out. McDonald's nearby is 24 hour. However, no gas stations real close. So budget a few extra minutes before returning your rental car.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This might be the third review I have written on this hotel; that's because I love it and stay here quite often. I have said it all before, but will reiterate: wonderful staff (all of them I have come in contact with), super clean, comfy, fully-equipped rooms, delicious breakfast (very clean and tidy breakfast area), and they also have dinners during the week. It's all good.

Now one thing I never mentioned before that I also love is that this hotel has the hook-ups for electric cars! Right outside the back door, there are 4 or 5 reserved spaces where you can charge your electric car. How cool is that? While I don't have an electric car, I do appreciate the environmental aspect of this feature and appreciate that the hotel offers this. I also noticed that the city of Sanford has those hook-ups in their downtown area.

Oh, there's all the usual stuff: good free wi-fi, plenty of free parking. The hotel is kind of in a corporate business area (pretty area right off of I-4), and there are several shops, restaurants, a movie theatre, and a grocery store within walking distance (about a block or two away).

I'll be back -- soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you enjoy staying with us.

We offer two car charging stations and are part of the ChargePoint Network. The best part is you can charge your car for free!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

When I asked the staff to turn down the trundle bed, they refused. This is unacceptable. At a bare minimum, a hotel should provide basic service requests relating to the bed.

I have never had a service request refused at any other hotel, ever, in forty years of hotel travel.

This is an otherwise average business-class hotel. But the service failure is a fatal flaw.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Please accept our apologies, we strive to honor all guest requests to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We have discussed this particular concern with the staff to address any operational issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was an extremely comfortable hotel that we booked last minute to avoid an exhausting 3-hour drive home. We are more than satisfied! The staff was courteous and attentive. The room was spotless, spacious and very well designed! We LOVED the high ceilings! Morning breakfast was delicious and wi-fi was fast! We certainly will not hesitate to return if we are ever in the area!

Room Tip: I can't speak for rooms on other floors, but our ground-floor room had HIGH ceilings! LOVED IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are pleased you found your stay relaxing and a good place to rest before your 3 hour drive. Due to the hotels design our first floor guest room ceilings are a little higher, at 12 feet, then floors 2 - 6, which are still a spacious 9 feet in height.
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 825 Heathrow Park Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando/Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.