We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Service Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

One of the staff members, Jonathan, greeted everyone in my business group by name each evening when we returned from work. He was very helpful in recommending places to eat and sightsee, etc. I felt very welcomed and wish this kind of experience for everyone who visits this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Your kind words for the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North are truly appreciated! Each and every guest that walks through our doors is incredibly important to us and it’s great that you felt that. We’re thrilled that the staff member you specifically mentioned had such a positive impact on your stay and provided you with suggestions on some our favorite local establishments to check out. It would be a pleasure to serve your business again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    60
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
44
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just completed my stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary, FL. Very comfortable hotel with in a short drive of Sanford Airport.
Very friendly staff, felt safe as a woman traveling alone on this trip. Room very comfortable and would have been a great place to stay more than the one night I had booked. Has a refrigerator and coffee maker in room. Nice work area and a sofa. Separate shower/toilet area from sink so more than one person could get ready.
Breakfast very good to get you started for the day. Santa Fe omelette/bagel very yummy.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
What great compliments to receive! Traveling alone can often be hard and the fact that you were able to get comfortable and feel at ease is so wonderful for us to hear. We’re glad that you enjoyed our complimentary Kitchen Skillet breakfast as well! Hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to spend some more time with us on a future visit. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of ATL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here New Years Eve for 2 nights while we attended the Capital One Bowl. Staff was great, easy check in, room was clean & breakfast was good. As it was New Years Eve, I was expecting it to be noisier but that was not the case. Only issue was the batteries in the remote died but they quickly swapped the remote out an all was good. Hotel does have showers instead of tubs, not an issue for us but could be for others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Starting the new year off with one of the biggest collegiate football games of the season must have been exciting! We’re happy to learn that our tranquil accommodations allowed you to get the rest you needed and our free A.M. Kitchen Skillet helped you start the game day off right. Your review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff was super friendly, helpful and quick as I checked in. The rooms are clean, with a large flat screen, nice couch and lounge area. A fridge and desk area completes the living room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a glass shower door. Not much to look at out the windows but a very nice hotel if you need to stay in the area. Free parking and a complimentary breakfast round out the hotel amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
It’s great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! Getting a good night’s sleep is important when you’re traveling, and we’re happy that our Hyatt Grand Beds provided you with quality rest and relaxation. Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North. Come visit us again the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Found this hotel through Amtrak.com; wish I had taken reviews to heart because we found the reviews about bed, bathroom, and noise realistic. The bed was super soft which left both of us with stiff backs. The shower did leave water on the floor which was a big nuisance since the floor was never dry while we occupied room. The shower room with toilet was extremely small. The noise from flushing toilets throughout the night woke me up several times. The breakfast offerings were good but staff couldn't keep the hot dishes available due to number of people wanting breakfast. Coffee - the best thing about the stay; they serve Torrefazione which is hard to find since Starbucks acquired it. The good - staff extremely helpful; Shannon F. in particular.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Your feedback on your recent stay is truly appreciated. We’re glad that our staff was kind and accommodating during your time with us, and we’re always willing to do anything we can to improve your stay. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything on a future visit. We apologize that that your guest room did not meet your expectations and we will inform our maintenance staff of the issues you’ve mentioned. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I recommend this Hyatt! Breakfast included, with great rooms and great rates.,Very nice! Comfortable bed,I would go back when I am in the area Good value and very clean!********************************

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North! We’re happy that our accommodations exceeded your expectations, and at a value too. We can’t wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for five nights, so I kind of got to know the place reasonably well. First, let me say that this was the best value for money hotel stay I have ever had. We booked on Priceline and got an incredible deal. I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid, so was very pleasantly surprised.

The room itself was very large - certainly enough room for 5 days (though we really only used it to sleep in). If we had wanted to, we could even have entertained in it - there was a large sectional, a small fridge and a huge (HUGE) television. Not many hotel rooms like that! The bathroom was so-so. Pretty small in comparison with the rest of the room. No bathtub (okay for me, but my husband only takes baths unless forced into a shower), and a different sort of shower. It doesn't completely close - the door runs about 3/4 of the way to the other wall. I understand this is style, but in my mind style doesn't trump function, and I found that water sprayed a bit out of the shower, getting onto the very small bathroom floor. The bathroom itself contained a toilet and shower, and the sink was on the outside in a sort of vanity.

The bed itself was reasonably comfortable, but I didn't sleep too well - for a few reasons. First, the air conditioner is extremely loud - something like putting your ear right up to a stereo playing static on high. It came on throughout the night and woke me up a few times each night. And the pillows. Now, for the deal I got, I would not expect a hotel to provide a variety of pillows (though some hotels do, and I imagine it can't be too expensive to do so). They were very fluffy and provided basically zero neck support. After thrashing around one night, I called down to ask the front desk if I could somehow get a more solid pillow, but they didn't have anything else. I understand that. So I rolled up one pillow as tight as I could get it and set my neck on it. It wasn't comfortable, but at least I could sleep. My husband used a rolled up blanket, as the pillows were too soft for him as well.

One other thing - though not something I would expect them to be able to fix - on our Saturday night stay-over, the hallways were very loud, with lots of slamming doors. The staff can't control the customers, of course, but it would be nice if there was a bit more insulation against sound (or some way to soften the slam of the door). Thank goodness I packed earplugs!

The rest of the stay was entirely positive. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was professional and friendly. The breakfast was just awesome - something for everyone and very satisfying. The hotel itself was upscale looking. We will be coming back to the Sanford area at least every other year, so will definitely stay again if we can get a decent deal.

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
The Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North aims to provide you with a home away from home and it sounds like we accomplished this with you. Thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback. As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, our complimentary Kitchen Skillet breakfast provides a large variety of hot items in order to satisfy all palates. We do apologize that you did not sleep as peacefully as you should have and we will share your comments with our maintenance staff in order to make improvements. It would be lovely to see you again the next time you’re in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.