We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE bed for FOUR ADULTS!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Littleton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ONE bed for FOUR ADULTS!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked the hotel for 4 adults and we arrived at 12:45 in the morning after driving from Daytona Beach, FL. We checked in with all 4 adults. They give us one bed for four adults REALLY!!!! I asked in the morning if they had 2 queens or ran out of rooms. NO!!! They had plenty of 2 queen beds available.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a front desk that cares about you as a traveler this is NOT the hotel for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
While we’re glad we were able to accommodate you when you arrived, we’re disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn’t go as planned. We sincerely apologize for the mix-up that occurred. Had we known immediately that this happened, we would have been happy to correct this situation. We will be sharing your comments with our desk staff and we hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to provide you with a stay that will go above and beyond in the future. Our staff genuinely cares about each and every guest that walks through our doors and we would love to prove that to you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    60
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
71
43
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night and it was a pleasant night. Staff was pleasant, room was clean and very spacious. The room had 2 queen beds, a pullout couch, computer desk, fridge, and lots of space to put luggage. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with a variety of choices. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
At the Hyatt Lake Mary/Orlando-North, we’re always thrilled to hear that guests had an over-all pleasurable stay. We’re pleased to know that your accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were just in for the night but had a great experience. Check in was over the top service with restaurant recommendations and printed directions. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. I like Hyatt Place and this might have been the best I have stayed. I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and kind words for the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel. We are thrilled that we could provide you with exceptional service and the perfect accommodations to make your stay so wonderful. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I will most definitely stay here again. Every employee I came in contact with was smiling and friendly.

The room was extremely comfortable, clean, and modern. The bed was comfortable and the linens were very clean. My only complaint about this hotel: the quality of the picture and sound on the TV wasn't good. The volume would be too soft on one channel, and the next channel would be too loud. The TV was positioned in a way that it could be watched from the bed or from the couch/sitting area, so that was nice. The side of the TV stand featured a place where you could plug in a variety of electronic things - I've never seen that before but I think it's something ALL modern hotels should have! (See photo). The amenities were great - toothpaste was included, which is sort of unusual for hotel rooms (I don't know why - that seems to be the thing people forget the most!), plus the typical shampoo, conditioner and bar soap. The water pressure and "rainfall" shower head was nice. I didn't use the in-room coffee or order any room service.

I did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was honestly the BEST "free" breakfast at a hotel I have ever had. Pancakes, sausage, eggs, oatmeal with all the fixings, a variety of cereals, breads and donuts, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, two types of yogurt, coffee, OJ and apple juice. It did not disappoint. This would be especially helpful when traveling with children - what a money saver.

I didn't experience the pool or fitness room. I booked through Priceline and got a heck of a deal. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback: we are thrilled you had such a positive experience at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel. Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we loved finding out that you enjoyed such a great stay. Please know that all feedback is welcomed and that the one area of concern that you mentioned will be shared with our team. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a refreshing change after the place we stayed in near Orlando. The sheets smelled clean and were crisp. Staff VERY friendly. Breakfast AMAZING!! The food that was supposed to be hot was hot and the things that were supposed to be cold were cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel for your stay in the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great breakfast. Your kind acknowledgement for our staff is greatly appreciated, thank you. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Hyatt is a lovely, affordable choice conveniently located just off I-4 and has lots of comfortable perks: A very good free breakfast spread, daily newspapers, fitness center and 24-hour food options. I would stay here again if in the Sanford area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel for your recent stay in the area. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort, service, amenities and location of our hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was booked by the Florida soccer administration into this Hotel,as I was referee for the NIKE-Chamionship at Apopka Sports complex.Another referee was supposed to join the same room
with me for 2 nights,but I never saw him.After the 2nd night,I saw a bill of the Hotel on the floor
of my room,amount 42,95$,in the name of the other guy.As they had insisted at check-in 2 take
a print of my credit-card,I went to the reception to complain and 2 make sure that they dont cha
rge me.They had assigned me to roon 101,but when I came to the reception,they insisted that I am in room 119(I never was in there,so they had alot of "chaos") So id I was in 119,why pay a bill of 101? They took back the bill and promised,NOT to charge me,at check-out. But the next day,they did,as they obviously never tried to contact the other guy! So beware of fraud in this house! Breakfast was not giiven,as on weekends they offer it only after 7.30am.As my matches
started early and I had to be at the sports-ground for check-in at 7.20am,no equivalent or sand wich nor early coffee was offered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest. Addressing specific details, as those mentioned, are difficult on a review forum with the guidelines set by the site. We encourage our guests to contact us directly should a situation further need our attention. Thank you for reaching out to us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.