We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Spent two nights here after transatlantic flight. It is very convenient for Sanford Airport, 10 miles straight along Lake Mary Blvd. and just on the other side of Interstate 4. It is situated in a very nice area and surrounded by luxury apartments. Behind these apartments is a 7 mile long paved, tree-lined cycle/walking path in a rural setting The rooms are very clean and spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and included in the price. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful and worked as a team. Only criticism would be that the corridors could do with a bit of brightening up either with brighter lighting or a lighter carpet. We returned to this hotel before our journey home and will definitely stay there again.
isadave, Glasgow

Room Tip: Corner rooms are brighter but better at end away from the pool as the pump can be heard if the A/C i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We could not be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel was such a great experience. We are committed to providing all of our guests with incomparable service and comfort. Thank you for letting us know how happy you were with your stay and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
45
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel advertises itself as servicing the Orlando area. We called the hotel service line and confirmed a late check-in and a courtesy pick-up from Orlando international. We were told no problem and just to call and confirm on that day. Upon calling, we learned that they don't have shuttles past a certain time. Then, upon arriving at the hotel (after an $90 cab ride), we learned that they don't service Orlando International at all and didn't receive the late check-in note (they didn't even note it from the call that morning) and were about to cancel our room. Instead of being apologetic, they acted like it was our fault for calling the main number. Hyatt needs to get their act together.

The room is damp, no hot water, and not especially clean. I'm simple with hotel rooms: clean, internet, and a comfortable bed. Looking at other reviews, only corner rooms are nice. Walgreens in the parking lot is nice.

If you can spend your money at another area hotel, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate your review and feedback about your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication of information regarding shuttle service and late check in; we will share your comments with our management team. We truly regret your stay was not as you had anticipated but we thank you for alerting us to your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Chose this hotel because of proximity to Sanford airport and had checked reviews. We stayed here on our first night in Florida and drove to Naples the next morning. We weren't disappointed we booked the romance package and had rose petals in the room and a lovely bottle of red wine it was excellent value. It was easy to find from the airport and was right next to the I4 for the next morning. Rooms were fab large sofa and huge TV. Staff were very pleasant especially Jonathon who checked us in, served drinks then disappeared with food order! Had drinks and food in the bar on the night (happy hour drinks half price) and the breakfast was more than we expected. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendation. Learning that you had such a positive experience at Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel has truly made us happy. Your gracious praise for our associates, accommodations and breakfast will be shared with everyone. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I went here just did one night to rest on march 30-31. I enjoyed my stay the bed was comfy and the room was good. Had breakfast in the morning and the check in and check out process was easy. It scared me a lil when I saw the fire dept. there when we drove up and the alarms were going off. I guess there was a leak somewhere but it wasn't a big deal. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, your feedback, and most of all for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We try to take care of our guests in every way, offering the comfort of our plush Hyatt Grand Beds™ as well as several complimentary services including Wi-Fi, parking, a shuttle service traveling anywhere within five miles of the hotel, and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. We’re sorry that a minor alarm caused you any distress at all, and invite you back to the hotel for a carefree, restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The mister and I went for a funeral and made a long weekend of the trip. The staff is awesome, friendly and extremely helpful. We were presently surprised when breakfast was not continental and enjoyed it each morning. I was training for a half marathon and a trail was directly across from the hotel and easily accessible. The fitness center is not stellar, but all the basic machines for a great workout. If you have to travel to Kissimmee this is not the best location as it is a pretty long drive, but getting to downtown Orlando, the Outlets and theme park area is a straight shot. We would definitely go back. I think the front desk agent and also the woman who assisted during breakfast was named, Patricia, she is awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, your feedback, and most of all for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We try to take care of our guests in every way, offering the comfort of our plush Hyatt Grand Beds™ as well as several complimentary services including Wi-Fi, parking, a shuttle service traveling anywhere within five miles of the hotel, and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. We’re sorry that a minor alarm caused you any distress at all, and invite you back to the hotel for a carefree, restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here because of a 630 am flight and it worked very well it is a very nice hotel with heated pool the kids enjoyed missed out on free breakfast because of early flight but had a big corner room with lots of space.

Room Tip: we had a beautiful corner room. booked here because of airport being close about 9miles worked well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We’re pleased our convenient location near Orlando Sanford International Airport made your trip easy and carefree. Although your stay was a short one, we’re glad your family enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and rested comfortably in one of our spacious rooms. Next time, we hope you’ll be able to stay longer so you can enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ and receive more of our warm, welcoming, professional customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in town for one night for our son's baseball tournament, and let me tell you it was worth the 30 minute drive from the field!! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home. The room was amazing, the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating, and the breakfast this morning was the icing on the cake! Our stay left such an impression that my 11 year old daughter wrote a personal thank you note to the manager. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor but heard NO noise outside our door or overhead during our stay. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your kind words and enthusiastic support are very much appreciated. The Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel wants each of our guests to have a simply perfect stay, and knowing that we achieved that goal with you motivates us to continue providing quality, clean, comfortable accommodations and professional, courteous customer service. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests, and the icing on the cake for us is that amenities like our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ made your stay more enjoyable. Also, on a personal note, it is not everyday that we get a thank you note from an 11 year old - please let her know how much that means to us! We look forward to your next visit, one we hope will again be perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.