We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Chose this hotel because of proximity to Sanford airport and had checked reviews. We stayed here on our first night in Florida and drove to Naples the next morning. We weren't disappointed we booked the romance package and had rose petals in the room and a lovely bottle of red wine it was excellent value. It was easy to find from the airport and was right next to the I4 for the next morning. Rooms were fab large sofa and huge TV. Staff were very pleasant especially Jonathon who checked us in, served drinks then disappeared with food order! Had drinks and food in the bar on the night (happy hour drinks half price) and the breakfast was more than we expected. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendation. Learning that you had such a positive experience at Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel has truly made us happy. Your gracious praise for our associates, accommodations and breakfast will be shared with everyone. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    58
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
70
42
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I went here just did one night to rest on march 30-31. I enjoyed my stay the bed was comfy and the room was good. Had breakfast in the morning and the check in and check out process was easy. It scared me a lil when I saw the fire dept. there when we drove up and the alarms were going off. I guess there was a leak somewhere but it wasn't a big deal. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, your feedback, and most of all for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We try to take care of our guests in every way, offering the comfort of our plush Hyatt Grand Beds™ as well as several complimentary services including Wi-Fi, parking, a shuttle service traveling anywhere within five miles of the hotel, and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. We’re sorry that a minor alarm caused you any distress at all, and invite you back to the hotel for a carefree, restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The mister and I went for a funeral and made a long weekend of the trip. The staff is awesome, friendly and extremely helpful. We were presently surprised when breakfast was not continental and enjoyed it each morning. I was training for a half marathon and a trail was directly across from the hotel and easily accessible. The fitness center is not stellar, but all the basic machines for a great workout. If you have to travel to Kissimmee this is not the best location as it is a pretty long drive, but getting to downtown Orlando, the Outlets and theme park area is a straight shot. We would definitely go back. I think the front desk agent and also the woman who assisted during breakfast was named, Patricia, she is awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, your feedback, and most of all for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We try to take care of our guests in every way, offering the comfort of our plush Hyatt Grand Beds™ as well as several complimentary services including Wi-Fi, parking, a shuttle service traveling anywhere within five miles of the hotel, and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. We’re sorry that a minor alarm caused you any distress at all, and invite you back to the hotel for a carefree, restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here because of a 630 am flight and it worked very well it is a very nice hotel with heated pool the kids enjoyed missed out on free breakfast because of early flight but had a big corner room with lots of space.

Room Tip: we had a beautiful corner room. booked here because of airport being close about 9miles worked well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We’re pleased our convenient location near Orlando Sanford International Airport made your trip easy and carefree. Although your stay was a short one, we’re glad your family enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and rested comfortably in one of our spacious rooms. Next time, we hope you’ll be able to stay longer so you can enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ and receive more of our warm, welcoming, professional customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in town for one night for our son's baseball tournament, and let me tell you it was worth the 30 minute drive from the field!! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home. The room was amazing, the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating, and the breakfast this morning was the icing on the cake! Our stay left such an impression that my 11 year old daughter wrote a personal thank you note to the manager. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor but heard NO noise outside our door or overhead during our stay. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your kind words and enthusiastic support are very much appreciated. The Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel wants each of our guests to have a simply perfect stay, and knowing that we achieved that goal with you motivates us to continue providing quality, clean, comfortable accommodations and professional, courteous customer service. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests, and the icing on the cake for us is that amenities like our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ made your stay more enjoyable. Also, on a personal note, it is not everyday that we get a thank you note from an 11 year old - please let her know how much that means to us! We look forward to your next visit, one we hope will again be perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our flight was delayed so we had a late checkin at midnight. We were hungry and we ordered flat bread pizza was prepared for us - tasty. Stayed only the one night but the room is very spacious and comfortable in a very safe neighbourhood.

Only complaint is the bathroom is so small that it's awkward to open/close the door.

Comfy sofa, big tv, solid Internet and comfortable bed. All very good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We were happy to have you as a guest and are very pleased we were able to make your overnight stay easy, comfortable and restful. Our location near Orlando-Sanford International Airport makes us the right choice for anyone passing through the airport, and our amenities, such as free Wi-Fi and our new a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast, are designed to add value and enjoyment to every guest’s visit. Please come stay with us again for another outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was amazing.... Lots of room and plenty of things to entertain the kids. Pool and hot tub is very nice, and the breakfast was very good but only runs until 9:00am. Only problem was that we specifically booked this hotel as I was told it had a shuttle to the airport. Even after being told that it was not available through the 1-800 booking number. I called the hotel itself to ensure that there was a FREE shuttle to the airport and was told YES... I booked it through the hotel and upon arrival there is a shuttle out front... So all was good. Once I requested the shuttle to the airport I was told that that it is an outside agency that they use and there is a $40 charge.... The actual Hyatt shuttle sat there for the entire time we were there but only travels within a 5 mile radius. The driver was very nice and was loaded up as he has a car and we had 2 weeks of luggage for 4 people.... But definitely the Hyatt needs to offer the shuttle service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel – the comfort of our Hyatt Grand Bed™, our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. We have a lot to offer families like yours, as well as all business and leisure travelers. We regret any confusion about our shuttle, which is a complimentary service that takes our guests anywhere in a five-mile radius of the hotel, but not to the airport. We will be sure that all guests fully understand its use and purpose in the future. We invite you back for another visit so we can demonstrate our commitment to customer service and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.