We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I'm a Platinum Hyatt member but really almost prefer Hyatt Place Hotels as opposed to regular Hyatts as they are good value for the money. The Lake Mary location is a better choice than the Universal location as it's newer and in better condition. The other reviewers have talked about the breakfast offerings, and one can certainly start the day off right with a wide choice of food on offer. I think the serving hours confusion could be because they seem to vary from one Hyatt Place location to another. There is 24/7 food for purchase on offer along with a fairly adequate full liquor bar service (although not really a bar bar). The rooms and beds are comfortable, and I particularly like the sofas which give a lot of space for lounging, reading etc. Desk space is also great as I was able to use the room for making calls, using the computer, working between appointments, etc. Despite the proximity to I-4 the intersection, my room was quiet. There are a number of restaurants near by and for me location to customers in nearby business parks is important. All in all, I like this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
45
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff: Friendly, accommodating
Decor: Modern accents over warm eclectic
Cleanliness: Very clean, smells fresh
Ambiance: Business professional, but soothing and relaxing

Misc: Best free breakfast I've ever come across. Great workout room. Small bar and good quick bites.

Negatives: Dog fee is $150

They've done a great job with this place. It feels very professional, but warm and welcoming also. Sort of a business oasis. I LOVE the rooms.

Unfortunately our hot water took at least 5 minutes to get hot. And some funky stuff with the light switch. But this is the second time I've stayed here and the first time no issues like that.

Room Tip: Room 435 has a hot water issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at Hyatt Place for first time (frequent Hyatt hotel guest though and passport member). Very impressed with the room and what you get for your money.
The big issues we had were that we came in late at night after an entire days worth of driving and it took us 20 minutes to get a room at the front desk (computer issues). Then, we were told free breakfast ended the next day at 9:30 by the same worker at the front desk.. We came out the next morning for breakfast around 9:15 and it was all cleared. We were then told breakfast closed at 9. Definitely a little confusing and frustrating.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Love the breakfast, not too much but enough of a selection for everyone. I also really liked the partition between the living space and the bed area. Only problem was that the shower leaked terribly leaving a huge puddle on the floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, and chose it based on TripAdvisor comments. All of our requests were met (top floor, quiet room, early check-in). We were able to check in early on Christmas Day so we could be at our relatives' house at 2:00.

When we returned to our room that night, the a/c went on and off throughout the night. This woke us up each time it did so. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep that night. After breakfast (which is awesome, as other posts have mentioned), we asked if we could change rooms. The gal at the desk said they were booked because 500 (!) kids were coming in for an athletic event. After reading other posts today, I see this is a popular place for these teams, so that would be one word of caution.

We went shopping, and returned to the hotel around 4:00. Again, we inquired about the a/c fan. The gal told us to set it to the fan being "on", which we had done, but re-tried. It still went on and off, and was not a constant fan noise. One of the 3 front-desk staff members came to our room, and agreed the a/c noise was not normal. He went to another room and discovered the same problem. At that point, with the impending 500 kids arriving, we decided to check out and head home. The manager came from a back room and profusely apologized for the fan issue, plus the sink "water hammer" noise and squeaky bed we also mentioned. She thanked us for letting her know about these problems and authorized a discount on the room, which was very nice of her to do.

Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and agree with all of the positive comments that have been made. It sounds like they are going to make an effort to correct the a/c fan noise, and I hope they get it fixed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel through Hotwire. Wonderful hotel, especially if you are trying to avoid theme park traffic. Breakfast is good, but go early for hot food. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are modern and roomy. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Close to everything but out of the way enough to be quiet. The only thing they lack is a microwave in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 1255 South International Parkwa, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.