We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This ranking blows my mind” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Lake City to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Lake City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   414 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“This ranking blows my mind”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed here solely because of the high ranking on Trip Advisor. What a mistake. With so many newer style motels from which to choose, why anyone would opt for this old style, outdoor entrance to rooms, with dated carpets, room layout and bathroom fixtures is a mystery to me. These rankings are usually pretty good, but this one was a disappointment. Pay a few bucks more and stay at a more comfortable place where you don't have to walk outside just to get to the office.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
82
71
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

Arriving we saw a nicely landscapped entrance and my
husband said the front desk lady was very very nice.
Can't find anything wrong with this place.
We parked right in front of our door.
It is a pet friendly hotel and there was no pet odor or any
sign that an animal had stayed in our room. I was impressed.
and if you want good seafood, Cedar River Seafood is very
close and the old town is very close as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

As a traveler on a budget, I shopped the choices on-line for my recent visit to Lake City, FL. I had no experiece with Red Roof Inns, but they were located near to where I wanted to vist, and they offered the lowest room rate in that immediate area. The room was freshly decorated and very clean. It is right off of the Interstate and yet I was not aware of any traffic noises. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I would not hesitate to stay again at this motel and would recommend it to my friends. The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in which to keep my insulin, but ice was nearby and pleantiful. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

This was a great place for an overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It was also very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

this is the third time we stayed at the hotel and are very pleased with the service. We expeciall like the value and the beds are as confortable as some of the more expensive hotels in the area.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

I can always rely on this motel to be clean and quiet and friendly

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

It started when we walked in the lobby and met Hazel. She met us with a smile had us checked in with little effort. She explained everything very clearly and extended herself should we have any questions. The overall hotel seems new and is very well maintained. The rooms were very nice: clean and well equiped with small fridge and microwave. My wife is a "picky sleeper" coming from a soft sided water bed but she found the beds great to sleep on. Location was perfect just off I75 and near everything. A group of us were traveling together and we ALL enjoyed our stay. If you need a nice place to stay for a GREAT price, the Red Roof Inn Lake City is for you. Ask about Hazel's pick for local pizza!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lake City

Address: 414 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.