We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lake City

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lake City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lake City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   414 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Lake City
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Red Roof Inn in lake City Florida was so good. I was greeted and welcomed, the bedding and room was soooooooo clean and fresh, and the continential breakfast was awesome with individually wrapped fresh pastries and fresh bread and bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, grits, oatmeal, coffee and tea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhruv2005, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake City, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest --- Thank you very much for sharing this review & staying with us. We are glad that you did enjoy our new bedding package with a pillowtop mattress. The staff was also happy to hear that morning continental breakfast was very satisfying. If you happen to return to lake city area again in future, we would be happy to have you as our guest. At the same time we would invite you to try our superior business king rooms which do come with a micro/fridge, coffee maker, work desk and are spacious then the standard rooms. We would be honoured to have you with us again. Best wishes from the entire red roof inn staff.

Manager
J.B.Patel
386-752-6693 i0663@redroof.com redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    63
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
70
67
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

When we were moving our stuff into our room a baby roach came out of the closet! Then I discovered that my toilet screams when you flush. The bathroom was dirty my microwave was sticky and smelled. The fridge didnt work. I will never stay here again. The only good thing is the air and free pets.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhruv2005, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lake City, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Lake City Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
J.B. Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Easy check in. Night clerk was very nice and had our paperwork prepped. We were arriving late and were travelling with our two small kids, so that made a difference.

Room - Upon entry, room smelled clean and NOT of bleach or any other strong cleaners. Carpet was dated, but not outside of expectation for the price. Walls are thin. The neighbors were loud. Bathroom and sink area were clean, but had a VERY small toilet/shower area. I was not there long enough to shower. Sheets were crisp, pillow somewhat comfortable, but there are two per bed - so if you are sharing a double for the evening, you may wish to bring your own for additional support. Again, no biggie, we were only there for a few hours.

Breakfast - Get there early. My kids were not interested in what was left at 8:45AM on a Saturday, The coffee was adequate, but not great, I drank it, but went for a frappucino at the next fuel stop**.

Check out - Quick and easy. The clerk was efficient and moved me out quickly. The price was certainly reasonable. Overall - I have a very positive veiw of my stay, but the "Very Good" rating here might be a stretch. This was an EXCELLENT value for what you are going to get, but the Ritz Carlton, it ain't. Again - very positive view of my experience.


**If you are heading towards Tallahassee and need gas, go up a few exits to Penn's and save a few bucks (Like 20 cents a gallon - we have the ol' family truckster, you know).

Room Tip: Fuel is expensive at this area. Go up an exit or two if you can and save a few bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this property under stressful circumstances. We were moving my parents back home across country after many years in FL., and the 26' rental truck broke down, which was filled to capacity with all their belongings. The rental company sent a new truck to this Red Roof, along with a moving crew to do a transfer, which took place in the parking lot of the inn. The management of this inn was so accommodating and gracious to us in our time of need. Illa was especially courteous, even asking us if there was anything she personally could do to assist us. The management even let us have an extra late check out, so we could have a cool place to wait out the transfer. Our room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this Red Roof - the service was outstanding. Thanks to the management and staff for all their help and good wishes. We made it home safely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Very clean room,not to pricey,quiet night...very nice front desk clerk!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Many choices were nearby but we chose this hotel due to TripAdvisor reviews.(both of this hotel and negative reviews of other hotels.) Reserved a handicap w/roll in shower. Was given a handicap rm so small my wheelchair couldn't turn around. The only above avg thing about the room was the pillow top bed.

Other than that, strictly average . Was given a 15% discount for any red roof though for the room mix up, so staff was trying.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arrived really late, but had a nice welcome from the lady on reception. Room ok and passable for an overnight stay. 2 small double beds. Now the breakfast was something else, the fruit juice was watered down, so was the milk, the toast was like eating a cardboard box, coffee awfull - if we would have had some time, we would have had something in Cracker Barrell across the road !!!!

Room Tip: Ok as an overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lake City

Address: 414 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lake City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.