We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive, clean, with good people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3835 US Hwy 90 W, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Mississippi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“inexpensive, clean, with good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

On my way to Daytona to meet a friend for vacation, and decided to stay at this motel 6. The room was clean, and the king bed is very comfortable, but the carpet is old and woren with paint drops and needs to be changed. Best thing about my stay is the price, less than $45 taxes and all, also the people, Bessie in particular. She was very helpfull and gave me directions to a great local resturant for lunch--Mike's Cafe. Overall, for a no-frills motel for a shower and a good nights sleep it is a very good price, and everyone is friendly. I can see some renovations going on, but the carpet needs to be changed first.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your input and are happy to report that all new carpeting has been installed. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
20
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Ga.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Stayed here with extended family for one night on our way to Disney World. We rented 3 rooms for the night. My in-laws had to change rooms because when they opened the door, they realized the carpet was wet, caused by an overflowing toilet so obviously the room hadn't been checked prior to us checking in. In my and my wife's room the carpet was filthy with stains all over it, the bedspread had 3 cigarette burns in it, the TV was very unclear, the bathroom was dirty with stains in the toilet, hair in the shower and rust stains running down the shower walls. There was a hole in the wall above the bed and the batteries were held in the tv remote by a piece of tape. Parking was an issue since our room faced the parking lot so obviously we wanted to park where we could see our cars out the windows but the stairs to get up to the top floor were quite a walk away.

We knew when we reserved the room that we were getting a no frills place to sleep since the rooms were only $45 each but we expected at least a clean room and bed. This was one place that I honestly felt dirty after I had a shower. This was my first and last time staying in a Motel 6. I've heard the brand as a whole is good but this motel clearly ruined the brand's image in my mind.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your input and as the new owners, would like you to know that all of these issues have been corrected. Except for the parking...We can't move the hotel. It just isn't possible to have every car park in front of each room.

We are America's Best Value Inn. Carpet. A/C's, tile, paint, beds, bedding...are all new.

Please visit us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

If you need a clean, no frills place to sleep, this is the place. We were just looking for a place to sleep on our way home so we weren't looking for any special amenities. It looks as if the rooms have been renovated recently. The price is very reasonable. The person checking us in was very helpful and courteous.

  • Liked — Value, cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you kindly for the positive review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2005

We arrived without having a reservation. Hotel is fine for an overnight stay at a pet friendly hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Close to I75. Was a good value at less than $50 for two of us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review. The kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Address: 3835 US Hwy 90 W, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable and affordable rates. Outdoor swimming pool. Free WI-FI. Cable TV with 3 HBOs & Univision. Free 24-hour coffee in lobby. Microwave & fridge available in select rooms. Coin Laundry and an indoor 24-hour vending & snack area. Ample parking for RVs and Trucks. Pet friendly with certain restrictions. VERY LIMITED area in only one building wing of the hotel designated for their stay. Please CALL AHEAD to insure that a room will be available. When making reservations, please inform us then. PETS MUST BE CLAIMED. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.