We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean and well-maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake City I-75

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lake City I-75 to your Saves list
Days Inn Lake City I-75
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3144 West US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
1 review
“Older but clean and well-maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice service. Room was clean and pillow was comfortable. Recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    35
    19
    19
See reviews for
63
36
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to I-75 and the fact we had a coupon from one of the hotel guides. Check-in and check-out staff were VERY nice, provided us with great information. The room was large, very clean. Appeared to be recently renovated. A/C was quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Great wi-fi connection and comfortable desk. Their continental breakfast was the usual light fare but good enough to get us back on the road for the day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I want to preface this review with I have stayed in many budget hotels this year. I try to pay between $30 and $40 a night. I have gotten several rooms via priceline. This was the second time that I just paid for the room from the hotel and I honestly feel cheated.
We arrived in our room around 8pm. The lobby is nice and the front desk staff friendly. Imagine entering a room after a positive experience to find the temperature at 90 degrees plus and the smell of a previously smoking room so strong that I was reminded of being back home as a kid.
I called the front desk and complained. We were moved to another non-air-conditioned room that also smelled but at least it smelled less. I gave up and accepted the room.
We turned on the AC and it was around 2am when the room felt better.
The bedspreads were old and worn. The breakfast was crap. I would say spend your money elsewhere.
The curtains do not block the street lights so the room is not dark. There is lots of street/highway noise. It is close to the exit and has terrible insulation.
I agree with the reviewer that said that the pillows were odd. I brought my own.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Slightly dated hotel but very clean and well maintained. FREE social hour with beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks. Hot breakfast was very good. i would go their again.

Room Tip: A room on the side of the hotel away from the interstate helps with the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

So start off by having to get 3 different set of keys and a diff room because keys on door don't work. That's not a problem than I go swiming with the kids come back and a palmeto bug is half alive in the room sooo gross. Trying to get some rest and the bed is really hard the pillows are weird shaped can't get mine under my head try sleeping with your head on a ball its what I felt like. Going to speak to the manager, staff was really friendly including the maintenance man who was nice enough to help me with the key issue

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My sister and i were traveling to Apopka FL and were both getting tired, we stopped at this Days Inn in Lake City, FL to rest. The gentleman who waited on us when we checked in was polite, and very helpful. The room was very clean and nice. The next morning we went to the lobby for the continental breakfast where the lady was keeping everything filled and making sure everything was clean. She even helped me with the toaster when my bagel didn't pop up, my fault. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and cordial. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is an easy great stop on the road. It was older, but clean and friendly with comfortable mattresses. It was not noisy, and the linens were great. But if you want brand new, it's not. It's a super $60 dollar stop where you don't have to worry about bed bugs or soiled sheets.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Address: 3144 West US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake City I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.