We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3598 US 90 West, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Gainesville, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

We have a family reunion in Lake City every March and have been staying @ the Best Western for most of the past 10 years. We never had problems until now. We were told they were under new management, perhaps that is the reason for the change. When we called 2 weeks ago, we asked for ground floor. When we arrived, we were given rooms on the top floor. This was difficult for my elderly parents, as well as for me being 7 months pregnant. When we were given the top floor, we told them that we had called 2 weeks before, and they replied saying another party was booked before us. If that was the case, we should have been told when we called. When we got up to our rooms, we found out they checked us into rooms that had not been cleaned completely. Both rooms still needed the beds made. When I called the front desk, they did not apologize, just told us we would have to wait half an hour for the maid. Luckily the maid came around within 5 minutes. She even told us that she had rooms that were ready on the other side. Our door was broken and had to be slammed VERY hard to stay closed. The next day, when we got back to the hotel, we found our beds as we left them. We were left new towels, soaps, and cups, but nothing else was done. I have never been to a hotel where this has happened. This will absolutely be our last trip to the Best Western of Lake City. I would rather pay a little more money and get decent service.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    47
    39
    37
See reviews for
75
67
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

When we called for rates and availability, the front desk employee was friendly. Also at check in the front desk clerk was friendly. The property looks okay from the outside, but already the walkway outside of the rooms were dirty with some stick stuff on the floor.
The room was worse... All faucets and around faucets there were lots of uncleaned water spots. The toilet was not cleaned at all. The mattress pad was torn in the corners. Not even sure, if the sheets have been washed after the last guests had checked out - we did not want to know any more.
Would not stay here again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

I was on the Road coming from Gainesville, Florida check several other chain hotels, this was he best value. I wouls stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

Nice overall motel, comfortable room, competitive rate, no problems with anything.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

Driving up to this hotel you notice the beautiful landscaping, however, as you walk up to the front door you notice planter boxes filled with the ugliest fake flowers I've ever seen. That really sets the stage for the hotel. At one time someone put a lot of time, money, and thought into this hotel but that's not the case anymore. The checkin area had marble floors, but they also had clothes hanging around on hangers. Yes, the staff or owners actually hung their laundry in the check-in area. We had already paid for the room online so we checked in and went to our room. While it wasn't dirty, the AC didn't work and the decor was very old and run down. I can't believe some sites have this hotel rated 2 1/2 stars. It really needs to be reevaluated.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 212 cities Reviews in 212 cities
420 helpful votes 420 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

This hotel is an older property that serves its purpose. The rooms are small, but have new wallpaper, bedspreads, and mattresses. It could use new towels.
There was a popping, dripping noise from the pipes almost non-stop which got to be aggrevating.
The hot tub was indoors with a sauna. The outdoor pool had a pool bar which would have been nice in the warmer months. The laundry had 2 washers, but only 1 dryer and they looked well used.
Good location to stop on way to south Florida.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We had a great experience at this motel. The room was very clean and the microwave and fridge were good to have. Their coffee is not great but there are plenty of places close by to get the stronger stuff. The person who had the bad experience recently had a dog and I think if there is any doubt about the way a pet will behave, you may get a room that is one of their worst. The desk clerk was very nice but she firmly asked "Are you traveling with your pet?" (we weren't) They probably have been burned by some inconsiderate pet owners.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — The shower fixture is up high so you might want to use the shower cap
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 3598 US 90 West, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.