We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3598 US 90 West, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Bartow, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Motel is older and need of some upgrades, but the staff is excellent. Breakfast was very good. We had 2 rooms for 4 adults and 2 children. Rooms do not have central H/A, so whoever was closest to the unit was colder than the person on the other side of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercraigster1, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us...We are undergoing a change with our hotel from Best Western to Baymont Inn & Suites, I hope everyone will enjoy the charges we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    48
    39
    37
See reviews for
75
68
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed the stay; room and breakfast were very good. Minor problem with TV. We couldn't get the closed captioning to work and the channels didn't match up with the printed listing. We used this Lake City location for our home port for the Gatornationals in Gainesville, FL and it worked out perfect for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercraigster1, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks to you and people like you who take the time to give us good reviews, we are able to have a great rating and reputation with tripadvisor. We really appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that they were no longer part of the Best Western chain. I had made reservations at this hotel planning to use a recently received $25 travel card. The desk clerk told me they could not accept this travel card since they were not part of Best Western. Their signage still indicated they were "Best Western." They had my reservation through the Best Western system. But because of the experience and the curtness of the desk clerk, I cancelled the reservation and sought different lodging.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercraigster1, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi we are sorry for any inconveniences you had during our transition to Baymont, sense we are no longer a Best Western we can not redeem any points or travel cards, we are very sorry for that...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I love this hotel !!! Staff was friendly on check in. Great rates. Took care of me with complimentary toothpaste since I forgot mine.
Awesome atmosphere, Gazebo over the pond is nice and relaxing. Close to everything. I will recommend this hotel and stay here every year.
Super!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercraigster1, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks to you and people like you who take the time to give us good reviews, we are able to have a great rating and reputation with trip advisor. We really appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stop off for the night on our way from N. GA to the FL Keys each fall and spring. Always clean, odor free, courteous personnel and helpful with eating accommodations, Highly recommend for a stay-over especially if traveling with a pet. Convenient to hop on/off I-75.

Room Tip: They have 2 pet rooms on the first floor close to the end door which are always clean, odor free, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercraigster1, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks to you and people like you who take the time to give us good reviews, we are able to have a great rating and reputation with trip advisor. We really appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon h
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and that was nearly one night too many. Noisy guests, heat/air that only worked if you plugged it in when you needed it then unplugged it to stop it from running nonstop. Doors and walls that looked like kids with muddy hands had been playing in the rooms and no one had bothered to clean. A paint job is way past due.

This is a basic motel (outside is right outside your door). Don't expect much but a place to get some sleep (if those outside will be quiet) and a shower (which did work more or less). Staff was nuetral (neither obnoxious nor overly courteous).

Many other options in the area I would check others out first.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercraigster1, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks to you and people like you who take the time to give us good reviews, we are able to have a great rating and reputation with trip advisor. We really appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This property, located on the hotel strip west of Lake City, is an exterior corridor older property well maintained. It is clearly a budget option in terms of its amenities and design and as such meets any reasonable person's expectations. However, it is priced at the low end of what you would expect for a better grade of hotel. So, I'd feel better about this hotel if it was $10 less expensive.

The service is friendly and reasonably efficient. My room had several maintenance issues and negligent housekeeping faux pas. The internet worked well and the main components of the room (shower, TV, heat) worked fine. Breakfast was spartan but in line with expectations.

Bottom line here is that if you are interested in a budget property for an overnight stay this place is fine, although you might find a lower price for a similar experience among the many budget properities located nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 3598 US 90 West, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.