We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Byron, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Shopping, Imax Theater,This is a great place if wife or family is traveling with you on vacation or on business trip... Located in a shopping center wife and or kids can enjoy the stores, movies, shops, etc while you attend to business appointments in the area. I will save this in my favorites for my return trips to the Tampa FL area. Look forward to my next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    78
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
66
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

There are a lot of hotels to choose from when you come to Lake City, the problem is most of the hotels are very dirty and poorly managed. If you are looking at price to make your decision you will be very let down because in this case you get what you pay for. I was working in the area and wanted to save and stayed at a major brand name hotel, the price was significantly cheaper but as I set on my uncomfortable bed deciding if it was worth staying in because it felt so old and dirty I saw dog mess left under the table. I chose to return the key and leave went over to the Hampton and I have stayed there at least a half a dozen times in the past year and a half. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to eat right up the road and a liquor store within walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel stays pretty busy so get a reservation if you can. I have gotten their rooms with a hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueytown, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

A good convenient place to stay on a trip to central Florida. Easy access to I-10 & I-75. Clean room. Good Breakfast with good selections. An enjoyable place to stay for a nights rest after a long day of travel. Based on our experience, i would highly recommend this Hampton. A little $$$$$ but for one night, probably ok or a little above average $$$.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Upgrade to suite, which was nice, gave us a bit more room. Standard Hampton room with all the usual decor and amenities. Very clean. Could do with a bar to get a drink, but this seems to be lacking in most Hampton inns. Although generally there are bars and eateries nearby, it's just nice sometimes not to have to go out after a long drive!

Location not suitable for holiday, but ideal for a pit stop to break up a long drive as right on the interstate. Very fit for purpose!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

It was quiet, safe and very clean. There isn't much between Atlanta and Disney, so we were glad to find this place off the highway. It doesn't have much of a view nor are there many dining options nearby. We were glad to find a pizza place to deliver. The hotel's free breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The staff members at this hotel are friendly, helpful and very kind. I witnessed a staff member greet a guest in a wheelchair & ask if she needed help with her additional wheelchair. When the guest responded yes, the staff member immediately helped her, smiling and assuring the guest all the while. Very clean lobby and rooms and great breakfast service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The location of the hotel along I-75 might discourage potential guests. However, the hotel design assured a restful sleep. The room's heating and cooling system was extremely quiet and the room and bathroom were spotless. The desk clerk didn't hesitate to recommend her favorite restaurants upon request. We are at one of the suggested locations and were happily satisfied, especially with the discount for being a Hampton guest. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare served in a very pleasant dining area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.