We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belleair Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Choose this hotel out of the blue because I needed to meet a business associate close to I10 & I70. Staff, hotel, cleanliness, beds, etc were outstanding. Super friendly staff. Quiet lobby was great for meeting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Our Hampton staff wants to thank you for being our guest and we are thankful you were pleased with your hotel experience with us! We are glad you made us your choice and we hope you will choose us anytime your in Lake City, Florida. Thanks again for being our Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    89
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
121
77
14
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in this Hampton Inn on our way from Miami to Atlanta. Clean rooms and very good beds, nice and hot breakfast. The staff was welcoming, courteous and very professional. We would definitely stay at this Hampton again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkcfl, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Our Hampton Inn & Suites wants to thank you for your positive feeback! We appreciate you as our guest and we are thankful you were well satified with your hotel stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel and we hope you will be our guest anytime you visit Lake City, Florida! Thanks again and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Harris, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed a brief overnight stay at this location recently. The site was certainly convenient for our route along I-75, and met our needs. The staff was welcoming, courteous, and professional. Our room was clean and surprisingly spacious. A couple of nit-picks prevent me from rating this hotel better. For some reason, the floor within the hotel room was somehow uneven under the carpeting. This made walking to the rest room during the night a bit tenuous. And while we always like the complimentary breakfast at Hampton Inns, the food at this location was a bit under par. All in all, however, we would not hesitate to stay here on another occasion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkcfl, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Our Hampton Staff wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we will take the compliments and the constructive criticism to help us serve our guest better. We are thrilled you were happy with the comfort and cleanliness of our efforts! Thanks again for taking the time to respond and we hope you'll be our guest anytime your in Lake City, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while traveling from Orlando to Texas. Great rooms, very good beds, almost everything you need inlcuding free and easy parking, good free wifi, excellent free breakfast, flat screen TV's, good space and nice bathrooms etc. This Hampton Inn looks new.The rooms were beautifully decorated. If road noise bothers you, ask for a room not facing the freeway. If visiting this area again, I would definitely stay at this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkcfl, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your encouraging comments about our property and we are thrilled you were pleased with our efforts. Our goal is to provide each guest with the best hotel experience and we look forward to having you stay with us anytime your in Lake City, Florida. Thanks again for your feedback and for being our Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a good experience at this hotel. We stayed overnight on our way to Miami. It was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkcfl, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are so thankful you enjoyed our clean, comfy beds . Our Hampton staff has a goal to be the best a hotel can offer and we are glad you were very well satisifed. Thank you for the greatest compliment you could have given us, and that is the fact that you will be our guest again! We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Lake City, Florida. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn for one night, and the experience was a pretty good one for the money. We arrived late, and the front desk manager was very nice, friendly and got us checked in very quickly. The room was beautiful; nicely decorated and very clean. We don't stay in hotels too often, but I'm finding the mattresses to be a pretty standard rock hard platform with a few inches of foam padding on top. It was hard when we first sat on it, but got a good nights rest. It's definitely better than a worn out springy mattress. It is close to I75 and hwy 90, so we heard the occasional loud vehicle, but the hotel itself was quiet and very clean. The only complaint I have was the shower head, which was clogged with mineral deposits and should have been replaced long ago. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of eggs, bagels, fruit, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee, etc. We ate during the last hour of it being served, and they kept plenty of everything out and available. For $122/night plus tax, I expect near perfection, but this stay was pretty good overall. We're trying out Comfort Suites on the return trip and will give Country Inn a shot next time through, to see if their lower rates give us better value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkcfl, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and we are glad you were pleased with our staff and decor. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time to share with us. Our Hampton Inn & Suites strives to provide the very best in a hotel experience and we will use your response to increase our efforts. Thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My family and I visited Lake City, FL for a wedding and stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel was beautiful and had great hotel staff. They were always very friendly and gave great customer service. The room was spacious and the beds, bedding and pillows were so soft and comfortable. They also serve a delicious breakfast every morning. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and recommend this to anyone who travels to Lake City!

Room Tip: They have spacious rooms and are all decorated beautifully. I cant say enough about the comfort of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkcfl, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Our Hampton Inn & Suites wants to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your response on trip advisor is an encouragement to our entire staff and we are so thankful you choose our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful staff and we are glad you and your family enjoyed all of our Hampton amenties! Thank you also for being a repeat Guest, that is a great compliment to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Lake City, Florida. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.