We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My mother, sister, and I were in town for a family reunion. We shared a room at the Country Inn and Suites and we were completely satisfied. The woman that checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was a good size, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff in the breakfast room was friendly and professional. The waffles were tasty! This is the second Country Inn & Suites I have stayed in and I would definitely stay at this one or others in this chain again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Country Inn and Suites Lake City, a President's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. It is awesome to know that you have enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet. Our guests always rave how great the food are. Well Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    63
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
105
67
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night while passing through. Property is convenient to I 75, very clean, comfortable and service excellent. Homey atmosphere, fireplace in lobby and great morning breakfast. Rooms are modern, beds very comfortable and large flat screen TV. Would highly recommend for travelers stopping in this area of Florida.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor near lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed in this motel quite a few times. Very good place to stay. The only problem I had was I had to go buy pillows. The ones on the beds were paper thin and even if you rolled them up they were still to flat. The room was cleaned and the breakfast was pretty good to. Had a lot of people staying that night cause it was like a mad den trying to get to anything to eat. Which this is not the motels fault it was just to many people came down at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with President's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Here in Country Inn and Suites we want our guests to start their day right!!! Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

On January 6, 2014 we could get no air flights out of Tampa to Chicago due to the polar artic cold in the country. We opted to rent a car. This was a stress filled day as on top of it my husband's droid would not work and we had no internet. As we pulled out of the Tampa airport we were stuck in traffic forever we were getting tired and saw the road sign and I said let's stop to see if they have a room for us. As we pulled up to the hotel we saw the lighted sign that this hotel had gotten awards for being clean and welcoming. We will forever remember the kindness of the girl at the desk--the tip top clean room--hot baked cookies and decaf coffee. We have a high energy 11 year old son and he and we enjoyed the wonderful pool as it was open until midnight. This helped us all fall into dream land quickly. Then when we got up the kind lady preparing breakfast and this was not just o ordinary--this lady took pride with little signs on what she served. They also had a computer in the lobby for us to check our mail. You could tell the people that worked together at this Inn were like family they enjoyed there job and yes it does trickle down in attitude from owner or manager to worker bee. Thank you again as now when we think back your hotel was like an oasis to us! You certainly put hospitality as important.

Room Tip: I tell you there was not a cleaner hotel room we had ever been in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our indoor heated pool and spa. Our pool area is open until midnight so our guest can relax after a tiring day. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again!!! Freshly baked cookies are waiting for you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We are loyal customers of Country Inn and Suites and stay with them whenever we travel. This is the most outstanding Country Inn that we have stayed in to date and the standard is very high. Of special mention is the included breakfast which is a standard amenity of this chain. The food was excellent and reminded me of breakfasts that you prepare in your own kitchen. The breakfast staff members (there were two) were very helpful. The dining area was spotless and remained so even though some of the guests were a little messy (including me). I received a loyalty upgrade to a suite without requesting one. The Inn was in a great location just off I-75 with many restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Here in Country Inn and Suites we want our guests to start their day right!!! Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suntree, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is my first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and I was very impressed. We changed our travel plans and had to book a hotel on the road. We checked online and the AAA rate was good. I had trouble booking through my phone browser so I called the hotel. The front desk person was terrific.

Check in was fast and the front desk Manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers discounts to some of the area restaurants. We tried Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza and it was very good.

The hotel is very clean and quiet. During our stay the clientele was predominately older people traveling. The location of the hotel is in a busy but safe area. We took the route through town to get to the hotel. I don't recommend leaving the immediate area. Not the best city to go exploring in.

We had a room facing the highway. For us noise wasn’t an issue as we are used to background noise. I can see how others who are sensitive to traffic noise would not like the hotel, but for us it was fine. If traffic noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back of the hotel.

The breakfast was very good. Plenty of seating and very clean. I loved the waffle making machine. They also offered other hot food and it was a nice spread which was included in the room price.

Water pressure was good, room was clean, and the guests were quiet. Everything we want in a hotel was met.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the highway if noise bothers you. Seems like a stopover hotel for travelers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with President’s award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Here in Country Inn and Suites we want our guests to start their day right!!! Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbush, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Traveling from Michigan to Florida decided to treat ourselves to a "nicer" hotel. Very good choice, very clean, friendly personnel, nice indoor pool & hot tub. Bed very comfortable, delicious breakfast, couldn't ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City

Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.