We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lake City
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great accommodations, service! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    63
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
105
67
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My family & I travel to Florida in February every year & try to stay at Country Inn & Suites .We found one in Findlay Ohio where we stay going to and going home from Florida.And one in Lake City Fl. where we stayed this year also going to Florida.Both of these are highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel needs to upgrade its bedding. We have traveled extensively and found that the mattresses in this hotel are the most uncomfortable, or a close second, we have ever experienced. The breakfast staff at this hotel is its saving grace, so to speak, as they are the best we have experienced. The breakfast staff kept the breakfast room clean and fully stocked at all times. The most enjoyable part was they used REAL dishes and silverware! NOT plastic! The hotel is very easy to find and if you are not interested in a comfortable bed, then this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites twice now, and both times I have been very pleased.

For the price (I payed $100 a night for an executive suite with king bed, TV, free internet, cable, jacuzzi, shower, etc.), you get a LOT of stuff. Because of this, you will have to book in advance by a decent bit.

Room comfort is good, the shower and jacuzzi water is always hot, and the air conditioning is robust. Housekeeping does an excellent job of upkeeping the room, and everytime I come back, the room is spick and span. My only complaint about the room is that the walls could be thicker, and it is easy to hear... Stuff... Through the walls.

Customer service is excellent in this motel, and the front desk always went the extra mile to help me out when I called them. The complimentary breakfast every morning is not bad, but it is not really amazing either. It consists of an assortment of pastries and some fruit juices, cereals, and a few hot, fresh items. It is enough for the discerning health nut, but not for someone who expects to eat like a king on their travels.

This motel also includes a business center, which is a room with a few private computers that can only be accessed by your guest card key; A fitness center, which has a small assortment of exercise equipment and some televisions; a pool, which is 4 feet deep at the deep end and has an adjoining large hot tub; and complimentary fresh cookies at the front desk, a nice "good bye" touch for when you check out.


It is surrounded by several other motels, so it isn't very scenic. However, the location is very practical, as it is under a half mile off of I-75, a major interstate for most travel in the area.

I would recommend this motel to anyone that needed to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance, this motel is in great demand, as it is one of the best in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Naples, FL. Room was clean and bed very comfortable with lots of pillows and a cozy down duvet. Breakfast had a good amount of choices. There are several restaurants near the hotel to have dinner. Reasonable price for the quality of the place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor although we are not smokers, the opposite end of that floor has a smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very consistent. Always clean and staff is pleasant. Rooms nice. Breakfast good.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from stairs and elevator are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed for 5 days while my daughter was at Nike softball camp at the university. It worked out well location wise. It is located directly off the interstate with a lot of restaurants near by. The breakfast is GREAT.You are in a prime location to go to Tampa or Orlando. The front desk employees are great giving you directions or answering any questions you have.
Some child had pulled the light off of the pool so it was closed the last 3 days and that was not very pleasant since we booked this for the pool. I do not blame the facility just aggravating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City

Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.