We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat and veggie meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
240 SW Commerce Blvd, Lake City, FL 386-755-5638
386-755-5638
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 109 Restaurants in Lake City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good meat and veggie meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stopped in for a good meat and veggie meal after traveling in South Florida for the past week. Good service and good home cooking. Our meal was very good (especially after burger, fries, etc for most of the week) and we left full and satisfied.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great meals and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have eaten at a lot of different Cracker Barrels at home and while traveling and I must say this was one of the best. We wanted our meals to take back to our hotel because we didn't want to leave our dog alone. When I walked in the door I was greeted immediately and asked if they could help me. I told the lady at the register that I wanted to place an order to go. She immediately called for a server to take my order. My order was taken and within 15 minutes I had my order and was on my way back to the hotel. With my order was everything that we needed for a great meal. The food was delicious and we could not have asked for anything better. I would definitely stop here again and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Can't handle crowds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Cracker Barrel restaurants are a hit or miss; lately for us, a miss. This one, located just off the interstate was crowded (as most are) for a lunchtime fare. My wife's steak came out medium well vs. her request for medium rare; by the time she got her second steak, the rest of us were almost done. Personally, I think Cracker Barrel has a great concept and the food, overall, is pretty good. But when they get to capacity, something gives. It's the kind of place that we look forward to eating at but when we finish the meal, we wish we had gone someplace else.... Maybe they do breakfasts better? And yes, I have to agree with another reviewer, the bathrooms were not clean, but with the volume going in and out of there, I didn't expect much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Bathrooms are filthy.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the most disgusting bathrooms of any restaurant in Lake City. The kitchen where your food is cooked is disgusting as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always my fav place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Let's be real. If it has butter in it, it's awesome! Cracker Barrel does a great job (STILL, in my opinion) of delivering good southern food and my fav there - the breakfast! You can have it anytime you want! My kind of eating establishment. I'm a breakfast lover.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.