We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Will Definitely Not Be Disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Cafe & Grille - CLOSED

Mike's Cafe & Grille
426 SW Commerce Dr, Ste 115, Lake City, FL 32025-1506
+1 386-961-9911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual fine dining everyone's welcome!
Sparta, Georgia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“You Will Definitely Not Be Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant located in Lake City, Fla. and within walking distance from almost every one of the big chain hotels in Lake City, and is certainly worth the trip. All of the food is made fresh on a daily basis...I have eaten there as much as six times & loved each meal...they are open for lunch and dinner and were originally called "Mike's Out To Lunch". When in Lake City, give it a try...right off the I 75 exit...YOU WON'T REGRET IT !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great locally owned and supber food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in 30 minutes before closing on our road trip across the southern states.

The waitstaff were happy to seat us - even though we were so close to their end of day.

The waitress was darling, helpful and patient with us - already several hours into our drive for the day and in desperate need of non commercial food.

We found the right joint!

I had the Cobb salad and was delighted! My companion had the soup & sandwich and was thrilled with both. He loved the red bell peppers in the chicken salad sandwich.

The waitstaff were in no rush to get us out and let us enjoy our lovely meal in our own time.

We were very happy to eat here and would come back again if in the area.

A side note - the bathrooms were spotless. Well maintained.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmer, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Above & beyond service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Our server Sadie, went above and beyond to make sure I got something I could eat safely due to food allergies. She was attentive, well informed, very helpful. The food was delish and the service was exceptional!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Refreshing, original, and non-chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel recommended it as did the reviewers on this site.
The food was excellent. We had the sea food dinner which was spiced just perfectly. The cheeses in the macaroni and cheese side dish were different and more interesting than the usual cheddar. The staff was friendly and particularly interesting without being obtrusive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant with very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

They have a moderate sized menu focused on salads and entrées that is really pretty good. I got the chicken Florentine (Which was quite good came with four shrimp on top) and truthfully wish I had gotten a salad instead, as it was way too much food.

Could tell from the other patrons this was a popular local spot (there was a large birthday party in the back) and was glad I chose it.

It is tucked away in a small strip mall mall so there is plenty of easy parking.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Cafe & Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Cafe & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.