We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on the lunch menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar River Seafood

Cedar River Seafood
2938 W US 90, Lake City, FL 32055
(386) 752-8399
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Lake City
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value on the lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ordered off the lunch menu. Great selection. Food was great. Not expensive at all. We had more than enough to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“So much food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food was excellent - catfish, sides, shrimp were very tasty! They do not skimp on portions so go hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Finally...somewhere we can enjoy in Lake City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have tried to find a decent restaurant in Lake City since my parents moved here four years ago..finally this is the place, everything that our family of seven ordered was really good! The service was excellent. The even had pitchers of beer that my hubby loved! My parents are usually hard to please, but all went very. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is our favorite seafood restaurant ever. We only sorry their are not in Tennessee. They have a great selection at reasonable prices and the shrimp are the best.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Southern Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are watching some aspect of your health, this may not be the place for you as most items are fried, have sauce, have brown sugar, etc. If you are on vacation and can throw caution to the wind, this is an excellent place to eat. Nice local restaurant. Better than a chain.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar River Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cedar River Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar River Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.