We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1141 Alonzo Avenue, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I concur with most comments I read about this hotel. It is next door to the movie theater in Spanish Springs, which is right off the main square, so you can't get much closer to the action. I found this to be a nice comfortable (FULLY FULLY booked) hotel when I stayed there for about a week recently as did other members of my family. I had a king bed suite which included a kitchenette - microwave, coffee maker, fridge, stove top and dish washer. I found it be very comfortable but for two it might be a little small for long stays. Everything seemed to be new and in good order, there was ice in your freezer trays or available on the hall. Also had a laundry on my floor (4th) which is extremely handy, $2 per wash and $2 per load. They have one (1) computer available in the lobby and a contintental breakfast, including make your own waffles every morning.
The staff are generally friendly to very friendly and it was a comfortable enjoyable stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Other family members got the 1 room suites which have a good bit more room. If you are staying there you should know one side of the building looks out over the pond or lake and the other the parking lot. Family that had the water view enjoyed it, and I'd request it if I went back. My small improvement comments to the hotel would be to extend breakfast hours, I think it ends at 9 on week days and seeing it's NOT a business hotel, I find that early and I know other guest did too. I would also suggest adding at least one more computer for guests and seeing if there's a way to space it further away from the sitting and TV area as it got a little hard to focus on the computer with everything right on top of you. These may be more a Marriott level issue than for the property, but we can all hope.
In summary - you would just walk the block or half block into the heart of Spanish Springs, so you could easily stay here w/o a car, althought there is ample parking.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, our amenities and found our staff welcoming. We appreciate your all of your suggestions and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate managers. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
33
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed here from January 30th to February 4th after doing a Lifestyle Preview Visit with The Villages.  I'll share some of my thoughts......We did an early check-in and stayed in a King/Studio Suite.  This is a nice room with a small kitchen that includes a two burner stove, microwave, coffee maker,  refrigerator and full size dishwasher.  They provide pots & pans, dishes, silverware and some storage containers.  I guess there are a lot of people who stay here for up to a month at a time.We found it odd that there was very limited space for clothing.  We had a total of 4 drawers and they were small at that.  We ended up living out of our suitcases for the most part.I will say I was very disappointed in their breakfasts.  It was the same thing every day.....small muffins, bagels, rolls, yogurt, waffles, dry cereal and juices.  It never varied!  They have an 'L' shaped kitchen so as people show up to get breakfast they normally have to stand in line waiting for those already there.  Many people used trays to take back to their rooms as they ran out of tables.They do have ice machines and laundry available on the 2nd and 4th floors of the hotel.  I did not use the laundry but did need to get ice several times.  There wasn't an ice bucket in the room so I used one of the bowls.  You need your key card to access this room.We had friends that stayed at The Comfort Suites.  They paid less than we did, had a larger room and also had a coffee maker, microwave & small refrigerator.  Their room was a lot larger than ours!  We had the opportunity to view a One Bedroom Suite and that is where I would stay in the future.  They have all of the above and some storage for clothing.  They also have a small oven!  For any extended stay this room would give you more room and storage for your clothing.

  • Liked — Location & The bed was very comfortable!
  • Disliked — No storage place for clothing!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and comfortable bed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

Needed a one night stay while visiting a relative. The location was great, the suite was roomy and clean. There was a kitchenette as well, athough we did not use it. This would be a very comfortable place for an extended stay. The property is located in the heart of the Spanish village. There was a free concert going on when we arrived. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with our amenities and location. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

Very satisfied with our 5 night stay here, hotel fairly new and maintained to the usual Marriott high standard. Very comfortable room with full kitchen facilities and free internet access.
Would recommend without hesitation and will use again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort and facilites
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and hope to see you back the next time you are in The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

We unexpectedly stayed at this hotel over Christmas '07 (this year). The hotel staff was wonderful and extremely accomodating. I would stay at this hotel any time. The rooms were large and equipped with anything you could possibly need.
The Villages are right outside your door!

  • Liked — Great Staff! Great Hotel in a wonderful location.
  • Disliked — The Villages is a retirement community...not exactly for the younger crowd!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and hope to see you back the next time you are in The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

Our entire family loved this place. It is ideally located within the Spanish Springs shopping area in the Villages, and is directly across a beautiful duck pond that provided countless hours of entertainment for my children. The facility is brand new and is sparkling clean with modern amenities. The in-room kitchens are well-stocked and the beds are just unbelievably comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent, and every single staff member we encountered smiled, greeted us, and truly went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. Marriott should be proud of this one!

My biggest complaint was that the rooms did not have ceiling fans, which is surprising for a Florida hotel. As such, the rooms did tend to get a bit stuffy.

All in all, it was a great experience that we hope to repeat the next time we are visiting relatives in the area.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re delighted to hear that our accommodations were able to meet your needs and that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in The Villages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake

Address: 1141 Alonzo Avenue, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.