We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes and No” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake

Save Saved
You added Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1141 Alonzo Avenue, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Denver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yes and No”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I've stayed at the Marriott property for a few weeks recently and was please at its location but not so happy with its cleanliness and customer attitude.
The hotel is located a short block from the town center which is very active with entertainment choices, restaurants and shopping. (see other reviews - they're accurate)
The hotel is moderately clean - public areas seem to have regular maintenance, vacuuming and tile floors cleaned. Carpeting in the hallways though is extremely soiled and stained - one of the worst I've seen. The rooms were modified suites with kitchenette, and open area for couch, chair and bed. They're open but overall about 250 square feet.
Customer Service is poor. While I was there my room key wouldn't unlock my door. The desk clerk was annoyed to have to attend to it and she let me know about it. Her keys didn't unlock the door but the maintenance person did get it opened with a specialty device.
Breakfast was continental style - cold cereals, bread and bagels, juice, milk, etc. No hot food. The meal area is only open for breakfast.
Overall, this is a modest hotel in the Marriott chain. All of the Marriotts I've stayed at recently seem to have customer service issues - delay in greeting guests, attitude toward fixing problems, appearance of interiors.
There is a computer in the lobby for printing boarding passes but no Business Center, per se.
The Fitness Center has 2 treadmills and an elliptical machine. There is a full set of free weights, bench, mat, and exercise ball.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent stay. Your comments are appreciated and I will pass them along to the appropriate departments so that we can make improvements. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
25
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This will be our 3rd stay at this hotel. The rooms are big and have a sofa bed and kitchenette. I like being able to walk to the Town Square. The movie theater is right next door too. We haven't taken advatage of the breakfasts here but it appears to be the standard fare. Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby area. The pool area has a BBQ and tables for the guests which is also nice. This is definately a family oriented hotel. We seem to see the same staff on each visit so that brings a sense of familiarity too. There is also a pond across from the hotel that makes a nice view - be sure to ask for a room on that side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the kind remarks about our staff. They are truly an asset to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Our arrival at this place was quite poor. By mentioning we were on our honeymoon, the lady at the front couldn't even say a congratulations... what a difference with all the other hotels we stayed at during our trip. Even the next coming days, other hotel staff didn't take the bother of greeting or just saying hello...

Breakfast is provided at the lobby downstairs, but we should recommend you make your own.

In the middle of the night (2.30am), the fire alarm went off shortly... really nice !

We asked for a kitchenette in our room, but when cooking (only 2 stoves were on) the fire alarm made a terrible noise. We could continue our cooking, however on a lower level and only 1 stove burning...

The pool isn't even worth mentioning...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly disappointed to hear about the unpleasant experience you had during your most recent stay. We always strive for excellence so your comments will be passed on to the appropriate departments. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again so we may show you how we can exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

Decided at the last minute to spend a night at The Villages. As a Marriott Rewards member this was an obvious choice. Turned out to also be a great choice. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, quiet, and had a nice view. We asked for a late check-out and it was done without any issues. The breakfast, while limited as to hot items, was more than adequate. Most importantly, the king size bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows. Only compaint was that the TV was set at a very awkward angle to see from the bed...guess that is the nature of the room design, but I still believe it could be improved. However, we will come back when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we are very happy that you experienced this as well. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and was well pleased! Very close to dining and other activities (shopping mostly)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is located within "The Villages", making it a great place to stay while visiting grandma. It is a short walk from the square so you can avoid the massive exit of golf carts after happy hour.

The lobby of the hotel is tastefully decorated with a sofa, some chairs, and a computer for printing boarding passes. There is a small "store" area for sodas and toothbrushes. The check in desk is very low profile. There is a large seating area that is used for breakfast. The breakfast was the standard hotel high carb, no protein setting. During breakfast, the TV was set to the news.

Our room was on the second floor by the laundry room but we did not hear noise from there. We had a room with a king size bed and kitchenette. The room was clean and comfortable. The tv was mounted at a useless angle and was hard to view. The kitchenette had an apartment size refrigerator and working in it was a bit tight.

The room was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your suite was able to fit your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are visiting family in The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

A great, clean, friendly place right on the Spanich Springs Town Square in the Villages. We went to visit with friends who live in the Villages and they ended up spending all weekend out with us since we could walk everywhere. Restuarants, shops, sports bars are all around the square. After a good breakfast at the hotel we walked over to Kattie Bells where the locals were already dancing to live music at 11 AM. The rooms are mini-suites, just a little larger then a regular room but have a full kitchen with refrig and dishwasher. The hotel provided transport to the nearest of many golf courses. Very relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: Pets allowed but $100 non-refundable deposit required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The Villages. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake

Address: 1141 Alonzo Avenue, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towne Place Suites The Villages Lady Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.