We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites The Villages

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Avenida Central, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Clean and nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was a nice clean and very friendly hotel. The people were very helpful. The location was perfect. it is the best priced hotel in the area and is is just as nice as the local hotels that twice the price. I will stay there again. It is also safe .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family at the Villages. It was convenient, clean and provided a nice buffet breakfast. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. We were lucky enough to stay on the first floor, therefore, we were convenient to everything we needed. We didn't use any of the facilities. We felt safe as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. It was a great choice and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but there are several within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre,Fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really nice hotel,if you plan to visit someone at The Villages. Our room was clean,spacious with a spa.The beds. were very comfortable.The breakfast while not chef inspired was very good.The front end staff especially Bonnie was very nice and efficient.The Hotel is a short walk to One of the town centers and within a short drive to just about every store and restaurant you can imagine.I definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best I have stayed at.Will always return when I visit.

Room Tip: Get the King with Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a wonderful couple of days here! The gal at check in (Bonnie) was absolutely GREAT! She was personality plus! Our rooms were clean and quiet and we were very pleasantly surprised with an outstanding "free" breakfast.
I highly recommend this facility and I'm anxious to return!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Really, really nice room. Internet availability. Full wattage on microwave so we could have our nightly popcorn. Breakfast was hot and a great variety.

Grab bar in shower for use was great. Felt secure.

I loved this room.

Room Tip: Always let staff know if you have personal needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Check in was not the fastest but the lady was friendly and very nice. The hotel is pet friendly. The grounds are very clean and the parking lot is well lit. The morning breakfast is fresh, the coffee is great and you have a nice variety of food. I stayed at this hotel two times and it would be my choice if I needed it again. Great location, near everything that the villages has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I only stayed one night but it was very clean and comfortable. I have another reservation already made to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Address: 1202 Avenida Central, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.