We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, clean, very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites The Villages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Avenida Central, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
punta gorda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent, clean, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Check in was not the fastest but the lady was friendly and very nice. The hotel is pet friendly. The grounds are very clean and the parking lot is well lit. The morning breakfast is fresh, the coffee is great and you have a nice variety of food. I stayed at this hotel two times and it would be my choice if I needed it again. Great location, near everything that the villages has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
28
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I only stayed one night but it was very clean and comfortable. I have another reservation already made to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

STAFF are medicore but place is fine. I love the lOCATION. i like the safety of the parking lot. You are close to chilis for those who want to eat relax...and not HAVE to drive back. Also, if you like churchgoing....right there yo

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The initial "feel" of the place is more like that of a large old inn than a modern chain hotel. The lobby is warm and inviting, with several little seating nooks. Desk personnel are cheerful, personable and helpful.

We had a king suite. The room is well laid-out, with bed, convertible sofa, easy chair, large dresser and desk/chair, plus small fridge and microwave. Our bed was very comfortable, with ample pillows. Generous, plush bath linens in bathroom with full tub and shower. This room would, I believe, be very comfortable for an extended stay, though we stayed only one night.

Breakfast was the typical "hot continental" breakfast, with the usual offerings of eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, pastries, etc. Nothing special at all, but the dining area is very nice and the attendant keeps it clean and the buffet stocked.

One of the nicest features about this hotel is its no-smoking policy!

There's a Chili's restaurant directly adjacent to the property, and there are other restaurants, shopping, churches (even medical help, if needed!) within a relatively close walking distance and a very easy drive. The nearby Spanish Springs Town Square offers free live entertainment 365 days a year.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed one night while we toured the Villages. The room was spacious and met our needs for the one night. There was a bit of a sewer gas smell at night, but it seemed to go away by morning. The continental breakfast included some eggs and sausage patties along with cereal, juice, toast and other pastries. Everything looked clean and there was plenty of parking. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were meeting friends who live in the Villages and this was a perfect place to stay. Our room was clean and everyone was friendly. The breakfast was good. There is shopping and restaurants near by also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice: December, 2011 and February, 2012. Once with my 88 year old mother and once with my 84 year old aunt. We had two beds and a sitting room. We travel a lot and I always look for hotels that have an elevator or one floor, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, refrigerator, free wi-fi and near restaurants. This hotel more than met my requirements. The staff has always been very helpful with area information and even getting us an extra luggage rack inside our room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Address: 1202 Avenida Central, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.