We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites The Villages

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Avenida Central, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Disney World, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go for it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

STAFF are medicore but place is fine. I love the lOCATION. i like the safety of the parking lot. You are close to chilis for those who want to eat relax...and not HAVE to drive back. Also, if you like churchgoing....right there yo

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The initial "feel" of the place is more like that of a large old inn than a modern chain hotel. The lobby is warm and inviting, with several little seating nooks. Desk personnel are cheerful, personable and helpful.

We had a king suite. The room is well laid-out, with bed, convertible sofa, easy chair, large dresser and desk/chair, plus small fridge and microwave. Our bed was very comfortable, with ample pillows. Generous, plush bath linens in bathroom with full tub and shower. This room would, I believe, be very comfortable for an extended stay, though we stayed only one night.

Breakfast was the typical "hot continental" breakfast, with the usual offerings of eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, pastries, etc. Nothing special at all, but the dining area is very nice and the attendant keeps it clean and the buffet stocked.

One of the nicest features about this hotel is its no-smoking policy!

There's a Chili's restaurant directly adjacent to the property, and there are other restaurants, shopping, churches (even medical help, if needed!) within a relatively close walking distance and a very easy drive. The nearby Spanish Springs Town Square offers free live entertainment 365 days a year.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed one night while we toured the Villages. The room was spacious and met our needs for the one night. There was a bit of a sewer gas smell at night, but it seemed to go away by morning. The continental breakfast included some eggs and sausage patties along with cereal, juice, toast and other pastries. Everything looked clean and there was plenty of parking. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were meeting friends who live in the Villages and this was a perfect place to stay. Our room was clean and everyone was friendly. The breakfast was good. There is shopping and restaurants near by also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice: December, 2011 and February, 2012. Once with my 88 year old mother and once with my 84 year old aunt. We had two beds and a sitting room. We travel a lot and I always look for hotels that have an elevator or one floor, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, refrigerator, free wi-fi and near restaurants. This hotel more than met my requirements. The staff has always been very helpful with area information and even getting us an extra luggage rack inside our room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just about the only hotel that accepts pets in the Villages, so you have little choice if you travel with your furry friend(s).

Rooms are large enough to be comfortable. Cleaning is marginal and maintenance much less so. The electric plug in the bath was not operating. There were dust bunnies under the bathroom sink area. Breakfast will keep you from starving but won't be anything you will want to write about beyond using the term "adequate".

Best part was the friendliness of the staff. They did make checking in 9or out) very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We booked online for two nights needing to attend a family funeral. We guessed as to the hotel's exact location. We arrived late due to the drive in the dark from the Orlando Airport. We found the next morning it was convenient to The Villages and our relative's home.

The desk clerk did not scold us for our tardiness and we were pleasantly and quickly in our room. Two comfy beds, fridge, couch, chair, internet connections. The bathroom was nice with plenty of towels small and large. The room was quiet.....as it usually is when I have my hearing aids out. LOL. The rear window looked out onto a huge tree with long strands of soothing Spanish wafting along. The swimming pool nearby looked inviting.

The breakfast room was large and complete with drinks, fresh fruit, yogurt, rolls, bread and eggs and bacon one morning and a delicious sausage the next. Multiple choices of coffee impressed me........BOLD.........REGULAR OCTANE......nice touch. An attendant quietly, yet efficiently manicured the food and the tables....very nice lady!

A minor speed bump was the shower head seemed worn out and in the very back of my bureau drawer was a pair of unlaundered bikini or thong panties. Hmmm, definitely too small. Shoddy work?? Nope, the color of the item matched the color of the inside of the drawer almost perfectly AND the item was but a few ounces of material. We hope to choose to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Address: 1202 Avenida Central, The Villages, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.