We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your oridinary Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Chuluota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not your oridinary Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect place to stay. It is centrally located, so you can walk to restaurants and stores. We rented a golf cart from a place about 2 miles from the hotel. The staff was very friendly. They allowed us to check in at noon instead of waiting until 3:00. That was a big bonus!!! It was really comfortable and nice inside.

Room Tip: If barking dogs bother you, bring earplugs. The rooms facing the pool are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
27
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a nice experience, the staff actually was please that I brought my Yorkie with me to their hotel. There were at least 5 other Yorkies there and all the guest seemed to enjoy my dog.

It is in a great location in Spanish Springs and the room was large and included a microwave, small refrigerator and bar sink which was a welcome addition to our room.

They have a special "Friends and Family" rate which was very affordable and I will stay with them on all future trips while trying to buy a home there. That rate can be used also for friends and family when they come to visit after I move there I felt like I was in Europe with their welcome attitude toward pets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stay at hotels over 50 nights a year, and this is by far the best one I've stayed at in a long time. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel seemed to be "like new", the rooms were very comfortable. The location is great, we walked to the Town Square in the evening for free live entertainment. A number of restaurants are also within walking distance. We also rented a golf cart for under $20 a day (the hotel front desk gave us the info on who to call to rent one). The overall experience was AMAZING, we will definitely be back in the near future.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor rooms for better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very decent hotel for the price located about 10 minutes south of Silver Springs Florida and the villages close enough to drive quickly 2 about anywhere you need to go.
The only thing I did not like was I had ordered a smoking room on the web and also talk to an agent on the phone who said I had a smoking room and when I arrive they said there are no smoking rooms in any hotels in Florida it's a no smoking state yet I stayed to other nights at another hotel that had several smoking rooms in it and it was a major chain also.
Don't know if I was lied to about the non smoking rooms or if the other hotels are just having the smoking rooms against the law doesn't matter to me all I know is I was told I would have 1 and then didn't and had to walk outside to smoke every time I wanted to I have rights as a smoker also not to be lied to

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was pretty good. Nothing to get overly excited about but also nothing to complain about either. They do accept pets if you're traveling with one. I was on the first floor facing the parking lot and did not hear any road noise which was nice. The little town is within walking distance if your up for stroll they have a band that plays every night in the square and 2 for 1 happy hour well. The breakfast was good and had a decent selection. The in room wifi worked well. I guess the only real negative would be its a bit plain. The rooms could use a remodel but it certainly wasn't bad.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was in Florida at The Villages Holiday Inn Express during the period Nov 2 to 5, 2012. Could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. Staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast was tasty and plentiful and the room was clean and comfortable. Best of all the rate was so very reasonable that we stayed an extra day in The Villages before having to move on. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st level at the end of the hall and did not experience any hallway or road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding and were expecting to experience an enjoyable stay, however, this was not the case. Shortly after check in,I was relaxing in the room after a long drive and was surprised by another guest entering our room. This person informed me that they, too, were assigned to our room. We received a call from the front desk regarding this, but no apology was forthcoming. After returning from dinner a short time later, we realized that our room keys had been deactivated...another inconvenience. Breakfast the next morning was the icing on the cake...no juice of any kind (machine out of order), no pancakes (machine out of order),had to share milk with other guests (no individual cartons, just a half empty gallon), dry eggs, undercooked sausage, and a breakfast attendant who requested that the guests give her tips. ( for what? getting everything myself and cleaning my own table?). We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties before and were very satisfied, but this particular one was a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Address: 1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - The Villages 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages, the friendliest home town in central Florida. Our beautifully decorated hotel has 80 spacious rooms all of them containing hair dryers, personal coffee makers, iron & ironing boards. Our large, well lit work area has two phones with data ports as well as two phone lines. We offer a deluxe breakfast bar in our Great Room where there is coffee 24 hours a day. Best of all we are walking distance to town square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques and nightly entertainment 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.