We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - The Villages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Carleton, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was in Florida at The Villages Holiday Inn Express during the period Nov 2 to 5, 2012. Could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. Staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast was tasty and plentiful and the room was clean and comfortable. Best of all the rate was so very reasonable that we stayed an extra day in The Villages before having to move on. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st level at the end of the hall and did not experience any hallway or road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
27
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding and were expecting to experience an enjoyable stay, however, this was not the case. Shortly after check in,I was relaxing in the room after a long drive and was surprised by another guest entering our room. This person informed me that they, too, were assigned to our room. We received a call from the front desk regarding this, but no apology was forthcoming. After returning from dinner a short time later, we realized that our room keys had been deactivated...another inconvenience. Breakfast the next morning was the icing on the cake...no juice of any kind (machine out of order), no pancakes (machine out of order),had to share milk with other guests (no individual cartons, just a half empty gallon), dry eggs, undercooked sausage, and a breakfast attendant who requested that the guests give her tips. ( for what? getting everything myself and cleaning my own table?). We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties before and were very satisfied, but this particular one was a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed in. The hotel is in a beautiful treed area east of The Villages. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is basic with coffee , juices, make your own pancakes and fruit. The staff at the front desk was knowledgeable and accommodating. We stayed here to visit a couple that lived in the west area of the mammoth adult community of The Villages. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great stay, Pet Friendly which is very important in fact since we arrived with doggie and had told them during our reservations, we weren't even charged the $35 per stay fee. So tell them upfront. Awesome. Breakfast was a good choice of foods, nice selections. All staff we encountered were so friendly. Clean room, what else do you need!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and was convenient for us even with the Dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here for business while waiting on a group that was at a nearby youth camp for a few nights with a bus. The Hotel has an adequate parking lot for buses. My room was great. I was happy there was a guest laundry room there. The Hot breakfast is great but needs to have a rotating variety of hot items by the day. It gets boring of not having variety on multi day stays. I had to go to Perkins to get a different breakfast which was not bad. I would recommend this hotel.
It is also in walking distance to a shopping center, dining, Publix Supermarket and a movie theater. Also there is a Hertz neighborhood rental agency nearby. The Shopping center is in front of The Villages which is what I call "The Golden Ghetto" which has homes for the retirees, Golf Course and other activities. You can even have your custom made golf cart there. Never saw so many golf carts in my life.
If you are driving around Florida using the Toll roads in your own personal car, I would strongly advise getting a Sunpass because some of the exits of Fla. Turnpike do not have a human toll booth collector anymore. Also note this property is far from Disney. Over 1 plus hour away depending on traffic. The Beaches are over 1 hour and 45 minutes away minimum depending on which beach you go to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I was initially going to write a poor review starting with feeling as though the pillows were stuffed with handfuls of cottonballs, but then I decided that was because I was grumpy checking in at 2:30am. Clean hotel and rooms, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, hot breakfast, and within walking distance of one of the village squares and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A great palce to spend the night. The beds wee comfortabe and the breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and easy to work with and the place was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Address: 1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - The Villages 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages, the friendliest home town in central Florida. Our beautifully decorated hotel has 80 spacious rooms all of them containing hair dryers, personal coffee makers, iron & ironing boards. Our large, well lit work area has two phones with data ports as well as two phone lines. We offer a deluxe breakfast bar in our Great Room where there is coffee 24 hours a day. Best of all we are walking distance to town square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques and nightly entertainment 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.