We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - The Villages to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nice hotel near the Villages Florida. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Convenient to Sumpter Landing. Staff were very polite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
31
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mars, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Recently updated with frig and microwave in every room. Very clean, super pleasant staff. Only negative was that room was small. Breakfast was ok as I try to make healthy choices, which there were only a few. Manager gave us EXCELLENT recommendation for a day trip to the Crystal River area and we had a blast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Pet friendly hotel! Great staff. We stay here every time we visit family. Guest laundry. Microwave and mini fridge in every room. Rooms are large. Free parking. $35 pet fee. Nice clean room. Walking distance to one of the squares with shopping, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here the night before departing for a cruise from Port Canaveral. This area was very nice. The hotel itself was a bit "older" so the room wasn't what I expected. (I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express a lot lately and I'm used to the new look, new rooms, etc.) The room was clean, comfortable and we had a relaxing night before waking the next morning. We would consider this hotel again should our plans bring us through the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. I'm happy that you got a good night's rest before the cruise, we all know you want to be fully rested before a cruise. We try to do as much as possible in order to make you feel at home. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.

Yours at hospitality,
Dave Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

A friendly staff, a nice clean room, and a delicious breakfast was exactly what we needed for our recent visit to this hotel. Rita, who operated the dining room, was one of the nicest individuals to assist us, and we enjoyed talking with her each morning. This was our first visit to this hotel and certainly won't be the last.

Room Tip: If you have pets, then this hotel is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you so much for such wonderful comments and taking time to write a review regarding your great visit with us. We are the top rated hotel in Lady Lake (The Villages) on TripAdvisor because of customers like yourself who take time out of their busy schedule to inform millions of travelers about wonderful places like ours. I'm glad to hear you will be returning to stay with us again, we have had returning guests that keep coming back over and over to stay with us, and its nice to see you becoming one of them.

Yours at hospitality,
Dave Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Several family members stayed at this property for a wedding and found the staff very helpful about the area and the accomodations pleasant. Complimentary contintal breakfast acceptable. Worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
I'm very pleased to hear your family had a pleasant stay with us while attending a wedding. We have been getting a lot weddings, anniversaries, and reunions since we refreshed the entire hotel, and all the groups have had a blast at our hotel. They love our staff, accommodations, location, and prices! Hope to see your family in the near future, and thanks again for staying with us!

Yours at hospitality,
Dave Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Breakfast had good variety, everything was hot and fresh. The hostess, Rita, was very attentive and accommodating. Cleanliness seemed to be very important. Overall I was impressed with the professionalism of the food staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our hotel and staff. Our staff is amazing, all of us always help as much as possible in making your stay as comfortable as possible. And yes, our variety on the hot breakfast bar is great, and guess what? We just added pancakes as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Address: 1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages, the friendliest home town in central Florida. With the customer service you deserve. Our beautifully decorated hotel has 80 spacious rooms all of them containing hair dryers, personal coffee makers, iron & ironing boards. Our large, well lit work area has Wifi connectivity . We offer a deluxe Express Start breakfast bar in our Great Room where there is coffee/beverage station 24 hours a day. Best of all we are walking distance to town square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques and nightly entertainment 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.