We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Villages' Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmer Legends Country Club

Palmer Legends Country Club
1645 Palmer Way, Lady Lake, FL 32162-6421
(352) 753-5300
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Lady Lake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One of The Villages' Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well-prepared and -presented. Attentive, friendly service. Creative specialties. Pleasant atmosphere, inside or outside. Especially pleasant for brunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of The Village's most popular dining facilities. Always crowded, especially "in season." Food and service are superb, and the menu is reasonably extensive. In decent weather, the patio is quieter but subject to winds, now and then. A favorite Villages place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
“Steak & service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had dinner at Arnold Palmer Country Club tonight. We ordered filet cooked medium. It was delivered well done with the wrong potatoes. We know this happens but just saying they were sorry seemed like too little. They did cook another but the people we were with were already done. A little compassion would have been in order. We didn't expect a free meal but maybe a drink. I guess they don't believe the customer is important because they have enough business.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in a Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were given a gift certificate for this restaurant by a friend who says this is her favorite place to eat! After eating here, it is now our favorite too! We dined here on a Sunday evening for our Anniversary. We initially looked at the prix fixe menu - a great bargain at $50 for 2! Then our eye caught the Chateaubriand for two! This is the meal we had 23 years ago the night we got married. The escargot is also a favorite of ours. A bottle of Relax Riesling accompanied the meal. Our waitress was Tara-her attentiveness and professionalism complimented the meal.
All I can say about the "carved at tableside" Chateaubriand is WOW! Melt in your mouth goodness-equally good was the broiled tomato with gorgonzola, and the new potatoes. There was enough food for a 2nd meal (minus the meat which we finished!)
Tara also brought us 2 complimentary glasses of champagne to toast our Anniversary!
Thank you for a great evening! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we enjoy sitting on the covered patio and watching the golfers. Service is good, and food is well prepared

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Legends Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Palmer Legends Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmer Legends Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.