We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food in a Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmer Legends Country Club

Palmer Legends Country Club
1645 Palmer Way, Lady Lake, FL 32162-6421
(352) 753-5300
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 68 Restaurants in Lady Lake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oxford, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in a Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were given a gift certificate for this restaurant by a friend who says this is her favorite place to eat! After eating here, it is now our favorite too! We dined here on a Sunday evening for our Anniversary. We initially looked at the prix fixe menu - a great bargain at $50 for 2! Then our eye caught the Chateaubriand for two! This is the meal we had 23 years ago the night we got married. The escargot is also a favorite of ours. A bottle of Relax Riesling accompanied the meal. Our waitress was Tara-her attentiveness and professionalism complimented the meal.
All I can say about the "carved at tableside" Chateaubriand is WOW! Melt in your mouth goodness-equally good was the broiled tomato with gorgonzola, and the new potatoes. There was enough food for a 2nd meal (minus the meat which we finished!)
Tara also brought us 2 complimentary glasses of champagne to toast our Anniversary!
Thank you for a great evening! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we enjoy sitting on the covered patio and watching the golfers. Service is good, and food is well prepared

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Grand Slam! Sorry for the pun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our first night in The Villages and we are headed out for a quick meal Went to the Palmer Legends Country Club on a recommendation It was Awesome The wine list is lovely with many selections! We were there early and seated quickly, service was wonderful We started with the mussels which were delicious, especially when soaking up the sauce with our second loaf of warm crusty bread The homemade garlic/herb butter is not to be missed I had the 1/2 duck with orange sauce and it was OMG good . Portions are huge so I got to have it again for lunch! Success!! My dinner partner had the pasta with shrimp, mushrooms, and sundried tomatoes It was rich and yummy If you are close, be sure and stop by!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Always get a good meal here. Usually order something I don't eat at home and love the pork chops. Service not always top notch but meal makes up for it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch on the Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Palmer Legends, like most of the larger and older golf club restaurants in The Villages, offers consistently good food (not special, but reliable). The patio facing the driving range provides a great venue for a casual lunch. However, the dining room is usually loud in the evenings and its difficult to carry on a decent conversation without yelling to others at your table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Legends Country Club also viewed

 
Lady Lake, Central Florida
 

Been to Palmer Legends Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmer Legends Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.