We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Log Cabin

The Log Cabin
480 W Hickopochee Avenue, Hwy 80, LaBelle, FL
863-675-3418
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 restaurants in LaBelle
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at the Cabin a number of times before I decided to review the place, its just a little gem that you should visit at least once if your near Labelle, easy to find and I don't think you will be sorry, the people are great and the food even better, start out with friendly attentive servers plus the owners that actually check on you too, free cup of soup to start?, no problem, a great choice of menu items? you got it, free ice cream at the end of it all? you bet. Do yourself a favor, when near Labelle stop by and check it out, you will love it and I know you will come back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    33
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A local establishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped by for lunch based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. They were very accommodating to my husbands needs for gluten-free. It's is local diner/establishment with great service and food. They even give you a cup of the soup of the day and a scoop of ice cream for free! How many places do that now-a-days???

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you order take out double check everything!!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

They ALWAYS short us on our orders. Sometimes it's the coleslaw and very often no BBQ sauce after u even ask them to double check AT THE WINDOW!!! You pay way too much for their food to have service like that. I will NEVER tip at the window again as they do not know how to do their job. If it happens again to us ( LAST 4 TIMES!!!) we will not be back. There is too many places to eat in LaBelle to be treated like that! Food is decent.... Nothing special though.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleawater, Fl
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Country Momma meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hometown comfort food. We enjoyed the relaxing interior. Staff was on the ball. They even offered extra dessert just like momma does. Reminded me of "Sweet Home Alabama". Pleasant, relaxing

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Food is quite good and the service is Southern with a smile!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This restaurant serves up good Southern BBQ and Seafood. From Hoppin John, and Black eyed Peas, to steak and baked potatoes, and you even get free soup and dessert with every meal. I was quite pleased with the service as well good Southern girls serving up smiles and good manners. The only negative about this place is the lighting. It feels like you are in a convenient store it's WAY to bright. The BBQ chicken is smoked up so good you hardly need any sauce! The prices end up being about average with a dinner for two with a couple of beers to around $40.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Log Cabin also viewed

 

Been to The Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Log Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.