We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ

Smokey Bones BBQ
2911 Vineland Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
(407) 397-7102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Louisburg, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always stop here after we arrive at the Kissimmee Airport. A great place to eat and unwind after a long flight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    123
    40
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunoon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“tasty tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

wonderful restaurant!! great prices, never tasted ribs like it!! friendly staff and bonus was we could walk from our motel to get there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food, but seems expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although we're frequent visitors to the area we'd only eaten here once before and, wanting ribs thought we'd try again. The food was fine, but we remembered why we'd only been once before when the bill came. There is so much choice in the area that a meal here seems an expensive option, and for the money I think the Longhorn Steakhouse is better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good BBQ just not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good BBQ in a casual setting. Drink specials available every evening. Smoked wings for appetizers were tasty but a bit dry. Not the greatest. Burger with pulled pork was tasty but also somewhat dry. Now the ribs were outstanding. They were meaty and tasty. The BBQ sauce had the perfect mix of sweetness and spices. Beans and Mac cheese were the perfect side dishes. Overall, good food for a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was nice enough but very popular so expect a 30-40 minute wait. If you want the beef brisket get there really early. By 8pm they'd run out. I ordered the pulled pork which was ok but the portion size by Florida standards was very small. They gave me an extra side without asking which wasn't what I wanted and felt like they were just giving me something to make up for them running out of pork too. Kids menu is very dull. I don't agree with other reviewers about the noise levels; i thought it was fine. The food was good but nothing special. $70 for 4 mains. Service was good. Overall, pretty average but nothing to write home about. Texas Roadhouse was far superior in my opinion.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.