We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ

Smokey Bones BBQ
2911 Vineland Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
(407) 397-7102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place had great food, service and gave us coupons to come back during our stay. We did return and spent my husbands birthday with them. They gave us a huge slice of cake and ice cream that 6 people enjoyed after a filling dinner. The whole place sang Happy Birthday. It was a little chilly in the restaurant tho and a sweater was needed on our second visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    122
    40
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Fun place, great barbecue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Although a chain, this place in Kissimmee is very good! Nice southern/western cowboy atmosphere with barbecue sights and smells. Lots of choices in barbecue sauces, and meats. Try the pulled pork nachos...delicious! We sat at the bar, and Kayla was a very pleasant, attentive, creative bartender and server. She went pit of her way to make me a pumpkin pie martini. She looked it up and created one, and it was delicious. We had more appetizers and ribs, chicken steak for dinner. There were lots of families dining and it was a casual atmosphere, great after a long day in Disney. Alcoholic drinks average price, meals reasonable, although with extras, apps and dessert, could get more expensive. Good value for a good time. Servers wear Tees with various sayings, and all seem to like their job. Definitely recommend, and will go back. Above average chain.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, fun staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Two trips to this Smokey Bones in a week as the food has been fantastic both times, love the burgers, pulled pork and the ribs!!! The best coleslaw ever.
Great staff who took the time to talk and listen.
Great all round restaurant that I'm sure will see us again before we go home

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We walked here from the hotel to eat dinner and enjoyed the ribs. We split a regular order of ribs (about 4 pieces each) and didn't use the additional sauce provided. The staff was friendly and food did not take long at all to come out to the table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Decided to give it another try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We used to eat quite a bit at Smokey bones but after a poor visit a couple of years ago we decided to give it another go. Our server was excellent and the food was really good. There is plenty of food and with a choice of sauce to suit everybodys palate it is again one of our must visits.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.