We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay More Save More
Ranked #4 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon because it was cheap and close to all the action in Orlando. We didn't expect much from the hotel but what expectations we had were well exceeded. The free breakfast is extremely good. It can be a bit samey but you don't have to eat the same thing every morning, there is a lot of choice. I know other people have complained about the lifts being slow and they can be but we used the stairs whenever the lifts were taking too long so wasn't an issue for us. The pool area was lovely and although we only had time for a quick dip on the last day, we sat and had a drink at the poolside bar on a couple of occasions. As others have mentioned, the pool is open 24hrs a day which could have been a problem for us as our room overlooked the pool. Although some of the noise travelled, we were so tired out from our days at the theme parks that it didn't keep us awake. The only thing we didn't love about this place was that the shuttle bus was a bit traumatic! It went all round the houses, sometimes crammed more people on than there were seats for and the buses were generally a bit old and uncomfortable. However, it is a free service and so saves you paying huge taxi fares ($30 from Sea World, $20 from Epcot) or paying $14 a day for parking at the parks. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families. Old Town is just across the road and is full of interesting shops and people and there are a few places to eat within walking distance and plenty within a short drive. All in all, not the most luxurious of stays but certainly very comfortable and a great base to explore Orlando from.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    678
    414
    83
    40
    30
See reviews for
604
242
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

The free bus service to disney was always exactly on time. The staff at the hotel desk was very pleasant. The clerk young Ted was so observant that he remembered my friend from last year. He remebered that she wore a hat last year that sa id VerTrip Advisor. Very pleasant man,The rooms were clean always and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful which offered a different hot meal every morning..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

There is nothing bad we can say about this hotel. We have never stayed at a Comfort Inn or Suites before, but we will stay here again. We picked this hotel due to its location and price. You never know what you are going to get. The pictures on the website does not do the hotel justice. It was very, very clean. You could tell it was well taken care of. It is within walking distance of "Old Towne". All restaurants, fast food and sit down, are within 15 minutes drive. If you have to drive farther, it is literally a straight shot, down the main highway.

Our room was very clean. That is a big plus for us as we do spend alot of time in the room. It was also quite. Any minor noise that you may have heard comes with all hotels which have corridors. We were overlooking the pool and no noise came through the air conditioning system, which also worked beautifully. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are not just talking about the front desk staff. All the staff!

We could go on and on. Yes, we were very happy with our stay there. Yes, we would and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Yes, it is worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed here with my three children for a little less than a week in May, 2010. The Comfort Suites Maingate East was just perfect. The hotel looks like it was recently renovated (or is in the process of being renovated). Both the hotel and our room were exceptionally clean. We often came home from a long day at the parks to towel animals. It was the first time I ever stayed in a hotel and felt like I wanted to leave a tip for a housekeeper instead of feeling obligated to.
Our suite had plenty of room for us. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and mini sink in the room. We had a king-sized bed and a pull out couch as well as a table with two chairs.
The pool (which was open 24 hours) was warm and immaculate. There was a bar and plenty of chairs, tables, and towels for guests use. The kiddie pool was cold, but we didn't use it. The hot tub area was nice and partially secluded from the rest of the pool.
Breakfast was amazing. I couldn't believe it was free. There were eggs, home fries, meat, waffles, pastries and cereal. We were full until past lunchtime! There was a large seating area for breakfast.
The hotel is located near Old Town. There is a carnival nearby, mini-golf, and plenty of restaurants you can walk to.
The hotel offers a free shuttle to the parks, but we drove for convenience. Universal and Magic Kingdom were no more than 20 minutes away. It was $14 to park at each of the theme parks. Parking at the hotel is free.
The hotel management is phenomenal. On the day of our departure, we were checking out at a little before 6. Even though breakfast wasn't officially served for an hour, the manager insisted my sons grab a few pastries for the trip and filled the baby's bottle with milk.
It looked like there was a small business center, but we didn't have occasion to use it. There was also a small convenience store in the lobby, but again, we didn't use it. The fitness center looked nice (again, didn't use!) and there was a place in the lobby to buy theme park tickets (unused by us!).
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Awesome breakfast, comfortable rooms, great pool. Perfect location to do things other than Disney. It is literally 15-20 minutes away from everything Disney. We stayed a week and it was nothing for us to get to all our activities. We went to Disney World, Hollywood Studios and Typhoon Lagoon. In addition we went to Orlando for the Pirate Adventure Dinner, an airboat tour and spent a day at Cocoa Beach. We started every day with a great breakfast and ended it with a nice swim in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

This hotel is perfect for families: free breakfast (wide variety including hot items), pool, kiddie pool, jacuzzi, exercise room, game room, shuttle service to Walt Disney World/Universal Studios, and concierge service for area attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful, except for the concierge lady who always looked like she did not enjoy her job, so sad. The shuttle service is a contracted bus service, not the hotel's own bus, but it gets you there just the same; one day though it was crowded and we had to stand the whole ride to Disney but it was only about a 10 minute ride. Breakfast was great, lots of different items to choose from. Location is good, close to area attractions and to lots of restaurants. Decor is bright and cheery, grounds were clean, and our room was spacious and comfortable. Location is set back off the busy street so it is very quiet. Negatives are the TV is an old 25-inch CRT; would've been nice to have a flat screen instead, and the free internet in the room was wired, not wireless.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I had to write a review because reading the other reviews on this site really helped me to decide on this hotel for our family vacation. It is really nice. Looks great. It is clean, very nice atmosphere and the room was great. The staff was very helpful. We arrived early before check-in time and they let us check-in early and even upgraded our room to a 1BR king suite with a sofabed in the living area that was available. The pool was nice and heated which was great. The hot tub was nice too. They also have an outside area by the pool where you can order food and drinks and they can send it to your room as well. The room was very spacious. We stayed for 5 nights and had plenty of room for 2 adults and a 6 and 13 year old. The location is great too. It's near everything and right next to Old Town and an affordable mini fair/amusement park called Fun Spot that you can walk to from the hotel which the kids loved. We've stayed in Kissimmee before and love the area and this will definitely be our go-to spot when we go again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.