We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced off-Disney hotel suite, THIS IS THE ONE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced off-Disney hotel suite, THIS IS THE ONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I am a frequent Comfort Suites user as a family of 6. I stayed here back in 2008, and was thrilled I found it among the sea of Orlando hotels. Staying here for Spring Break 2014, it was just as excellent!

Great location, if you are doing all things Orlando (Disney, I-drive, Seaworld, Universal, Old Town). A quick drive on Irlo Bronson 192 west of I-4 is now really built up with restaurants and such, or easy to get to the established Apopke/Vineland restaurant area.

For a more reasonable price than other chains, this hotel is a step up from the typical Comfort Suites. A large breakfast area, buffet style, with some daily variety. A large pool. A separate bar. Did I mention breakfast? Surefire hit with all the kids.

A lot of school bands stay here for their Disney shows, and we have never had a problem with noise or shenanigans. The isolation of groups to floors is usually very well done.

We just haven't found anything as good in this price range, so we will always try to stay here when off-site of Disney. The hotel is showing some age, though on one of our two separate stays this trip (silly!) one room was freshened up with newer furnishings. But I have had no issues with cleanliness or quality.

Did I mention breakfast?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel again! for your recent stay in our area and for rating our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate the detailed commentary as regards our location and for mentioning more than once about our complimentary breakfast!

Hope to see you again soon>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    489
    97
    43
    30
See reviews for
713
288
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydenham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here for just one night as a stopover and was very pleasantly surprised at how great this hotel was. Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from. The pool was very nice also. Would definitely stay here again, lots to explore within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate the positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast and pool area.

Glad to see you would stay with us again as that is a very high compliment.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are excellent. Very spacious and clean. Comfortable beds, would love to take one home.. Breakfast is functional and sets you up for the day. Poolside is very clean and drinks are a good price. All in all I would recommend. Downside, wifi on the top floor is unreliable and no kettles in either of our two rooms, unable to boil water for a hot drink or to prepare the babies bottle.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We went to stay for 10 days for the usual family trip to orlando for the benefit of disney and other theme parks, having previously stayed on I drive & we knew we wanted somewhere a little quieter this time so choose this hotel!

We arrived late (after getting lost in our hire car) and was checked in instantly, our room was on the top floor over looking the pool! When we first went in to our room we were hit by a strong smell of smoke but generally the room was in good order and extremely clean, we had 2 queen sizes beds and a sofa bed, there were 5 of us in a room but it didn't feel cramped at all! I have to say we've travelled extensively around the world in different types of hotels but these beds were without doubt the most comfortable we have ever slept in, the room had climate control also which was helpful as the windows didn't open at all.

The hotel itself is nice, maybe a little tired in some areas but generally alright but we didn't pick the hotel for the decor we choose it for a base and some where to put our heads down after a hectic day at the parks, the breakfast in the morning was fantastic saved at least $5-10 each day per person having this, there were loads of things to eat cakes, yoghurts, cereals cooked breakfast & of course the amazing Micky pancakes and syrup! It was really good for setting you up for a busy day it was all very fresh and plentiful!

The hotel offers a transfer to the main parks we were slightly disappointed that they only ran a few a day but since they weren't even half full each day I can understand why they limited them, they only run a 7.45am one to universal also.

The hotel is situated extremely near "old town" but not close enough to hear it from inside the hotel, there's a street running threw it which is quite lively in the evening but again can't be seen or heard from the hotel, there are also several restaurants and shops about a 10 minute walk from the hotel

We had a lovely time at this hotel and the staff were great, there were a lot of school parties" staying as it was spring break there but we never heard noise past 9pm, it was just generally the ideal hotel for what we wanted it for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation to our area and taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor.

Glad we were able to check you in quickly and the accomadations fitted your needs. I will copy my Head Housekeeper on your comments as regards the smoke smell.

Appreciate the positive feedback on our cleanliness, bedding and how our complimentary breakfast was able to save you money. Also thanks for mentioning our great location to nearby attractions and close restaurants and shops.

Hope to see you again on your next vacation to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Initially reserved one room and then tried to reserve an additional room a few days before check in..NO VACANCIES but staff kept trying...Finally on the morning we arrived " Tray " found a cancellation and we got 2 rooms...All staff in every area were amazing, so polite and helpful. Rooms are spacious with a small kitchen and sitting area.. The first room we reserved was a newer suite..the 2nd room had not been refurbished but it was almost identical and we could not tell the difference( maybe it is our old eyes )!!! Both rooms were spotless. The breakfast area is huge and the hot choices were different each morning. The hotel is in a safe area/lots of parking and really close to Disney World. THANK-YOU to everyone for a wonderful stay. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Glad we were able to accomodate your second room on arrival.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast buffet and our location to nearby attractions.

Most pleased to see that you will return to our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maritimes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night on route to Pompano Beach, so glad we found this gem!! I always use trip advisor for picking hotels/motels and this one was dead on....clean, great staff, great breakfast, perfect location, overall perfection! Liked it so much that we booked our final 3 nights of our vacation here once we leave Pompano Beach area next week!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in our area.

We're pleased our Trip Advisor reviews were helpful in assisting you where to stay. Appreciate the positive comments about our staff, breakfast and location.

We look forward to your upcoming stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances Ontario
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at this hotel for 2 1/2 months..We were never disappointed in any service and.front desk staff was always friendly ..We were put in room 526 which for the long stay was amazing and must say our maid was a real gem :)..Breakfast buffet was great and must say i only missed pancakes on the menu :) New toasters would be nice also..The pool was always clean and loved the music at the Tiki Bar (maybe a bit loud sometimes) but gave the holiday feel..We stayed here once before for a short 10 day holiday as did our daughter and family..Must send kuddos out to the asst manager Bob...made us feel welcome and took care of all our needs..Close to all eating places and Disney parks..wouldn't stay anywhere else if looking for a hotel..Old Town is a real plus to have close by...Rate this hotel for all our needs a 10..I will definetely be recommended this hotel....Doreen & Bob Conlon..Fort Frances Ontario Canada

Room Tip: If you can i would try get 526 ..It is a very large room but it has a separate bedroom if you are st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Doreen and Bob,

Thank you for staying wiith us again ,this time on your long term stay at our hotel, and taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Appreciate your mentioning how good your suite attendant was, our complimentary buffet breakfast, pool area and good location. I'll make sure Bob reads your comments as well.

Finally thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.