We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic value friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

As with others who have read tripadvisor I was concerned that this hotel might not live up to expectations but I was pleasantly surprised.
We arrived on 21st dec 2013. First concern was the fun fair and cars lots of them as we drove up to the hotel. So much for a good nights sleep ! We stayed for two weeks in one of the biggest and most comfortable beds I have ever had the chance to sleep in we could not hear any noise from the fun fair. The rooms were very clean and well kept. Thanks to Paula the maid she greeted us every day with a smile and always left our room tidy and welcoming.
The hotel is in old town kissimmee which has car shows at the weekend showing some amazing old and new cars. Old town kissimmee has plenty of bars and shops Logan's bar has a great feel to it offering great food and a bucket of monkey nuts for you to nibble on while sitting at the bar and waiting for food.
Would defiantly recommend to friends and family and would love to go back.
Thank you especially to Paula :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We appreciate the positive feedback as regards cleanliness, bedding and for thanking Paula our suite attendant.

Also appreciate the recommendation about our facility and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    484
    95
    43
    30
See reviews for
702
286
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

As other reviewers have stated, this is a great place, especially for the price! We stayed three nights using Groupon and was a bit worried we may get a "lesser" room because of that. Not so! We had the same room type as our friends the next door over who booked thru Choice Hotels. I believe that all the rooms are the same here, but not sure. They are large, suite-type rooms that have a small divider between the living area and the bedroom. They are clean and in good shape and the beds are VERY comfortable. The bathrooms were large and in good shape as well as very clean. The free breakfast was hot and had many choices. The pool was large and very warm, like bath water. The area around the pool was very well kept. They offered free shuttles to Disney, but we did not like the late departure times so we drove ourselves. The hotel is near Old Town, a very busy carnival-like area so if you like to do that sort of thing, you can walk there. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area.

I see by the detail in your comments that you had a pleasant stay and were able to visit some of the theme parks and sights offered here.

Also a big thank you for recommending our hotel to other future vacationers and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Family of 5 of us had adjoining rooms on the 4th floor. The rooms were large, clean and the staff were friendly. Access between floors was slow at peak times and we reckon that this could be a problem when the hotel is full as there are only 2 elevators. Breakfast was adequate with numerous choices. There are several places to eat withing walking distance from the hotel, as well as the nearby Old Town.
We did not use the shuttle buses as they were infrequent and at the wrong times for us.
Our only criticism was the lack of a reliable wifi connection. This is the first time we have experienced such a problem having stayed at many hotels/motels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area as we truly appreciate the business.

i see your comment about our wifi and will follow-up with our internet provider.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Your rooms with double queen beds are huge. I loved how more people could have even slept on the pull out couch. The room could have easily slept six as their advertisements state. I slept very well for the first time in weeks.The television was very clear and the volume worked nicely. The continental breakfast was wonderful. If anything, I would ask you to enlarge your breakfast area. We were lucky to snag a table, but others had to wait. On Saturday mornings, I would suggest adding another person from 8-10 am to bus tables. The food was great. I loved how you had a person assigned to make two different types of waffles! While we were eating breakfast, I heard a call for those people heading to a particular tourist attraction. I thought that was a plus for a hotel to have. Our room was impeccably clean! Kudos to your cleaning staff. I liked that you had free Wi-fi, but did not bring my device. Too bad that your hot tub was outside, it was too cold outside to use. An overall wonderful place to stay, I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay and are recommending our hotel to others.

Also thank you for noting positive comments about our cleaning staff, our breakfast service and other amenities.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although I read some good reviews about the hotel before booking, I was a bit worried as it was really cheap for what it was offering - it seemed too good to be true. On finally arriving to the hotel, i was pleasantly surprised at how good a value it really was. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, they offer free wifi in all rooms, there are kitchenettes in the room with a microwave and coffee making facilities. I had stayed in more expensive hotels which offered a lot less for my money! The rooms could do with updating but there was nothing wrong with them. The location was also great, there was the old town near by which offered entertainment, restaurants and shops near by too , so we didn't need to use the car all the time. They also offered shuttle buses but there's a bus near by which can take you to disney for very little money. I imagine if we went during the really busy season that it might have been very busy at the hotel which could be off putting, but when we went it was fairly quiet and we had no issues.
Also to add, the breakfast was basic but we were happy with what we had on offer, there was plenty of toast, eggs, tea & coffee. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and it's particularly suitable for families on a budget or for anyone who will be busy in the parks and won't be spending too long at the hotel anyways.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. We also truly appreciate your kind and detailed commentary about our facilities and the nearby area. I know the future readers of your Trip Advisor posting will enjoy the points you have made.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked this place through Choice.com and we were so glad we did. We usually stay closer to Orlando, but wanted to be away from any possible meeting with the family as we were there to surprise them on Christmas eve. The hotel had beautiful decorations, all the employees were friendly and helpful, rooms and halls were clean and neat. Our room was a lot bigger than we expected, which made us happy. We were close to Old Town which is where I wanted to go and take my son and husband there. We enjoyed our time there and highly recommend it. The view from the room was to the south and was quite pretty, Great view of the pool area, which always seemed to be clean. Breakfast buffet was large and even tho there were a lot of people, the food was always hot or refreshed and available.

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevator can be noisy as there usually are lots of families with younger children stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your positve comments about our hotel and staff and that you have recommended our hotel to others.

I hope your Christmas holday was pleasant and your family surprise visit was a happy one.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hedingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were regularly reading the reviews on this hotel before our trip in November. We were not dissapointed. The room was large, spotless and the staff fantastic. The pool area was kept clean and nothing was too much trouble. We used the shuttle bus most days to explore the parks; even though we had a hire car. I also made use of the laundry which really helped as we were touring for three weeks.
The only reason we did not give this a higher grading was down to having plastic cutlery and polystyrene plates and cups at breakfast. Very difficult to eat with; although I expect that with the number of visitors that go through this hotel; throw away crockery and cutlery is cheaper!
The breakfast itself did offer a range of cereals, yoghurts, bread rolls and some cooked items.
Considering that we stayed at 6 hotels on our tour and some were VERY expensive- overall this came out a close top!
Special thanks to Conroy at the desk after I mistakenly put our self researched and very detailed itinerary in the rubbish. He went out of his way to try and help us and his customer service skills were fantastic. At no time did he make us feel that we were causing him a problem. Andrew at the bar was great too; really getting involved with our tales of each days excursions and always being cheerful and helpful. Thank you both, you contributed to this being a really good experience for us.

Room Tip: We had a room on a high floor overlooking the pool and were very happy with it. Lovely and quiet. Ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in our area and for composing a detailed summary of your time here.

We're pleased you were able to enjoy our pool area, our breakfast and that the laundry facilites were a help for your long stay.

I am glad Conroy and Andrew assisted and added a positive experience to your overall visit.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.