We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bug-free! Breakfast was better than usual, would definitely choose this hotel again! A great location for a hot air balloon rides and premium shopping outlets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area.

We're pleased you enjoyed your time here and would stay with us again.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    489
    97
    43
    30
See reviews for
713
288
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ST Augusitne, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

You can tell when you go tell when you go into a hotel how much the owners care when you stay. This place was a class act for the price and my stay was excellent. Comfortable beds and a great accomodatioing staff. I was very pleased with my stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and for the kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff was super friendly and hotel was clean and roomy for what we needed. Breakfast was great and appreciated microwave and fridge. Had Noisy family as neighbors but its a family hotel near disney. Elevators are a little slow. Will stay again for our short weekend trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windber, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here December 7th thru the 9th and we were all very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the deluxe free breakfast was awesome. They even have Mickey waffles, my kids loved them! The pool/hot tub area was very nice and most of the time wasn't crowded at all.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 6th floor facing the pool, we thought it was a good lay out and a big bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Making reservations was easy... Registering that night was also easy. Continental breakfast, pool and hot tub was excellent. Even getting tickets at hotel for universal was great instead of waiting in lines.

Room Tip: King size bedrooms very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The 3 of us, 3 adults, mum & 2 daughters stayed here as a base for the theme parks. We had a double queen room and there was loads of room. The cleanliness was superb and the bed linen was fresh and comfortable. Our room faced the unfair at Old Town and we never heard a thing at any time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and housekeeping teams do a great job. We're already planning to go again 2015 and will definitely stay here. The breakfast included is hot and fresh. There is a good choice and it's tasty also you can control portion size so you don't have too much. Fabulous pool and lovely guy at the Tiki Bar was welcoming and friendly. Can't wait to ho back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our first choice for accommodation when visiting Orlando/Kissimmee. We were greeted promptly when arrived and it was nice to see familiar faces behind the counter. I had forgot that we had requested a higher floor when we booked the room, but that request was taken care off no problem. We were on the 7th floor, being on the front side we could see the nightly fireworks from Disney. It is nice to be welcomed with a gift basket with your name on it in your room when you open the door. I was a little concerned being across from the elevator, but we never heard anything. The rooms have been updated since our last visit. The Pool/Bar is excellent to relax at after spending the date at the parks. The Kid's Splash area has been removed and more seating for the bar. Excellent job at blending the new patio with the original area. The breakfast is a great way to start the day with lots of selections, the only complaint is the waffles are usually cold by the time you get them out of the warming tray, but a quick shot in the microwave solved this problem. One night, the fire alarm went off at 2 a.m. and we all left the hotel for about 45 mins. Lots of excitement with the fire truck arriving, but no acknowledgement from hotel staff the next day as to what the problem was, which would have been nice. Lots of restaurants and Old Town are within walking distance. If you are an old car buff, the Saturday night cruise night is something that can not be missed. We will be back again the next time we are in Florida! Kudos to all of the staff!

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, chose one on the back side of the hotel towards the wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your stay in our area as we truly value your loyalty.

You also have an excellent memory as regards the kiddie pool area we use to have and appreciate your comment regarding the new area.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback and the candidness of your comments on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.