We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
n/a
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to check out the theme parks before heading to the beach. The staff was friendly, the rooms very clean, and to top it off breakfast buffet was included with a variety of options! Very close to all the parks. Plus It was a great value!! The pool/bar area was very nice! The first night we arrived we were hungry and stopped at the bar for pizza and drinks; bartender was awesome And helpful and the pizza was yummy as well! Will defiantly return!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    687
    425
    87
    40
    30
See reviews for
619
244
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

After my bad experience at another hotel, then returning to Comfort Suites, I said then and still say after another recent visit that when in Orlando I will never stay anywhere but here, the welcome at reception, flawless check in, clean rooms and a good breakfast what more can you want, it is worth going back just for the coffee, you get a choice with breakfast, the Bold is outstanding, and they have nice touches in the rooms too, when you get there you find an envelope with your name on welcoming you back, at the price it is unbeatable, no where else for me, ever.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

we have stayed at this property several times over the past 10 years... it is easy to reach all the major Orlando area attractions and theme parks... excellent included buffet breakfast and good size rooms for a family of 4 (including 2 adult "kids") I would recommend this property!

Room Tip: request a room on the side of the building facing Old Town... interesting to watch the rides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area and thank you for being a loyal customer.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just returned home from 14 nights at Comfort Suites and have nothing but praise for everyone who works there. It's clean, comfortable and so friendly it was the icing on the cake for our holiday of a lifetime!
The room was perfect and cleaned to a very high standard with more pillows and towels than you could possibly dream of. The bed was seriously comfortable and the little kitchen was great.
The breakfast buffet was amazing... Mickey Mouse waffles everyday! And a great choice of hot and cold food everyday. Perfect start for everyday and such lovely, helpful staff.
This was our 1st trip to Florida! The hotel is located close to EVERYTHING you could possibly want to see and do. Old town is right on the door step and if you're lucky enough to be there at the weekend a trip to see the old cars is a must!
Complimentary hot tea, coffee and chocolate drinks are available all day and night in the dining area and a welcome treat when returning from a day trekking round Disney or the malls.
When we return to florida we will definitely be back to this hotel WE LOVED IT!
Only thing we can't comment on the pool or jacuzzi because we simply didn't have enough time to try it, but it did look very clean and inviting.... On our list for next time ;)

Thank you to everyone there for making our holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Florida. We're pleased our staff and facility were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Also thank you for the detailed commentary you placed on Trip Advisor about our breakfast buffet, cleanliness, amenities etc. I'm sure future readers will appreciate this.

We look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked this hotel online because it served the purpose for which I intended - convenience and inexpensive. The hotel offered a free shuttle daily to/from some of the main attractions in Miami - Disney World, Sea World and Hollywood Studios, 10-20mins at most. It also had a shuttle to the Factory Discount Mall about 10mins drive from the hotel. A pleasant surprise was the quaint Old Town attraction - a two min walk from the hotel and which offered a variety of things to do, see and eat. We didn't spend much time there as we were on a short stay and exhausted at the end of a long day out, but it looked like a lot of fun.

The hotel was a 5min walk from the highway with several restaurants and places to buy souvenirs and trinkets along the route. It also offered free breakfast which took us through most of the day - a plus if you are on a tight budget (although eating the same thing every day was tedious after a while). The restaurant attendant was a bit curt with people, even buffing a few for some minor infraction or other. The rooms were clean, neat and comfy - can't say too much more about them as most of the time spent there was either in deep and exhausted slumber or getting ready to go out for the day.

There was a misunderstanding with my Comfort points and I thought the desk manager to be a bit unhelpful to the point of seeming unconcerned. I was promised a call that never came and the trip ended a little 'down'. Added to which, it was obvious that many of the staff did not speak English as their first language, so there was a little barrier at times - nothing major though. Overall I would stay there again and perhaps longer to explore more of the surroundings. I would also recommend it to anyone. Not 5-star but good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and taking the time to comment in detail on your stay.

I apologize for my staff not assisting you in a more helpful manner as regards your CP points. If you need further assistance please contact the GM.

Also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

After our 4th visit to this hotel, I can say we will be returning again. My son and I stayed for 21 nights (oct-nov) and everything as usual was perfect.

Breakfast is great, the pool is great, staff are great EVERYTHING is great.

Really close to all attractions but also far enough to get away for a good nights rest. Old town is just across the road...you can hear the noise a little but it didn't bother us. You can also see the Disney fireworks from the 7th floor.

All restaurants are really close by. Really cheap and good quality.

We look forward to our visit next year.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel AGAIN for your recent visit to our area as we truly appreciate your loyalty to our property.

Also, thank you for the positive comments aout our staff and facilities.

Look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Recently returned home after 17 nights at Comfort Suites to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.This is the third time we've stayed and as usual everything was clean, comfortable and the staff always on hand to help if necessary. We love the breakfasts, a wide variety to choose from so something for everybody. Great location to visit all the theme parks and a nice pool and loungers to unwind and relax after a busy day. Would recommend this hotel to friends and we would stay again if we ever went to Florida. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal customer and choosing our hotel again for your recent 17 day stay and 30th wedding anniversary.

We're pleased you enjoyed the area attractions and were able to relax at our pool during your vacation..

Thank you for all the kind words and recommending our hotel to others. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.