We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good, B+” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Kansas City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very very good, B+”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

There were 6 of us, 3 adults and 3 kids. Room was comfortable for us and no problems. Plenty of towels and hot water. Breakfast is very good, time saver and $$ saver. Had little contact with staff, but was good when we did. Amusement park across the street is average at best, very county carnival like and could use an update. We stayed in room 222. Pool was nice too, wish we could spent more time there. Trip to Cocoa Beach is about an hour and a half and was cool, kids loved it. Toll roads seem to be everywhere, bring change and dollar bills. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again. God Bless.

Room Tip: Great base camp for visiting parks, about 10-15 mins from Disney, Typhoon Lagoon, and Seaworld
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    429
    87
    40
    30
See reviews for
628
248
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is well located in the area, and to use it as a basis if they want to visit the theme parks in Orlando.Disney to 15 minutes, Sea World / Universal Studios, about 25 minutes drive.
In the hotel lobby selling tickets, plus they offer free shuttle service to and from the parks.
The room spacious, clean and functional, meets the requirements for a family of four. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi. The Tikki Bar by the pool open until 10 pm, is a very good option gastronomy. The complimentary breakfast is free, very good quality and varied, obviously satisfies all tastes food.
Very friendly, helpful and professional. The price per night accessible and acceptable for a family economy average.
The hotel is located less than half a mile from Old Town Kissimmee, you can walk, this is another option for walking and entertainment during the evenings.
We definitely recommend it 100%

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited May 9th for 5 nights and had an awesome time!This is our third time back to this hotel to visit Disney and Universal. The hotel is perfect for any family on a budget because it is close to everything and offers free breakfast with an affordable price. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staff are so nice, Trey on the front desk even remembered us and made us feel very welcome. The pool and hottub are great and open 24hrs. Would definitley stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was our last night before returning home and chose this because of the easy access to the 417 toll road, in order to get back to Sanford airport. Most of the guests seemed to be doing the parks and as a base for this type of holiday it seems ideal. You could purchase tickets for all the parks inside the hotel and we were told the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to and from the parks. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. There was a large pool and separate hot tub. There was also a Tikki bar next to the pool so it looked a nice place to relax after a day racing round the parks. We have stayed in this area before and find it far more interesting than international drive. This hotel really is in the ideal spot for exploring the area, either on foot or in the car. It is next to Old Town and it's funfair but far enough away for the noise not to be a problem. Overall I was very impressed and we intend to stay here again next year at the start of our holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtletown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here before our "transfer" to a Disney property resort simply because of money. I now wish we would've shelled out the extra money and went straight to the Disney resort. Over all the hotel was clean and what staff we encountered was nice and helpful. There were a few things that was not to be controlled by the staff (groups of people just standing in the hallway chatting and talking while we were trying to get our luggage through, slamming doors and kids playing in the hallway) but we were also not "keen" on the location of the hotel. the location was just, well weird! felt isolated somehow. the pool was nice, but I don't feel it had a family vibe to it, maybe that was my fault I should've done more research. people started filtering in with their coolers of beer and some were already drunk, so we left. Over all I would not stay here if I had the kids with me, possibly if it were just myself and my husband. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great place, clean rooms, hot and rotating breakfast complimentary in the mornings. Just minutes away from Disney. Bar was a bit pricey but not too bad. Close to attraction, shopping and numerous restaurants. Grounds were lovely. There is a nice game room for children too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I had been planning our family vacation to Orlando for a year. We are not wealthy, and visiting Orlando from Pennsylvania for a week is NOT cheap! We were looking for a decent clean hotel centrally located between all major parks. With our budget, the hotel was something that I counted on having to settle for due to the ridiculously high park costs. This hotel was Recommended to me by a friend who had stayed last year. I believe it's the Best location for the price outside of being trapped in the Magic Kingdom Resorts! Location is 15 minutes drive to Disney and 25 minutes to SeaWorld/Universal. Just outside of Celebration, FL. Breakfast was much better than I expected, coffee was excellent. Pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is located across street from the Old Town Amusement Park main gate entrance, hence it's name. The neon lights from there are pretty to look at, but Old Town is just a low class amusement park, that's not worth the time. This hotel was better than I expected in all areas! I wish I could afford to come to Orlando more than once, but if I could I would stay here again look no further. Also, consider joining ChoiceRewards Program for even lower rates! Saved me some $ that way. Made some great family memories on our trip. Staying at this hotel could help you do the same!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.