We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Des MOines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I went on a quick weekend getaway to Orlando with my 5 year old son. We were at this hotel for our 3 nights. The hotel was easy to find and was close to several restaurants and shops. There was also a Publix grocery store about a block away so we were able to load up on beverages and snacks that we could store in the room fridge and take with us to the parks.

We got a friends and family rate which was a really good deal but only allowed us to get one of the older rooms that hasn't been remodeled. With the exception of some items being a bit older style, this really didnt' matter. The room was very clean!! We were on the front side which faces Old Town/Fun Spot and I didn't find the noise too bothersome.

The morning breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Only problem is that the hotel seems to always be full. There were 3 buses there the weekend we went. Breakfast area gets prettty packed and it's hard to find a seat. Luckily there is a table and chairs in your room if you need to bring the food back there.

The best thing about this hotel is that they don't forget anything. There were always plenty of towels, glasses, etc. Everything that you can usually find to complain about at a hotel was great here.

It was a good stay, close to lots of activities, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow so if you don't want to deal with them go for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    516
    99
    43
    32
See reviews for
751
301
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a great value for the price!! The room was large, clean, and much more than we expected. The hotel was very close to the park and the shuttle service was a nice bonus. The breakfast was fine (quite good for free breakfast with many options to choose from), pool was very nice and the grounds were all well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Disney. My boyfriend and I were happy to have an escape from the madness of Disney but still be close enough to visit the parks and enjoy everything the area has to offer. I cannot wait to stay here on my next visit!

Room Tip: The top floor has nice views of the Disney fireworks and are perfectly quiet for a great nights rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here.right outside Old Town.with the amusements and Ferris Wheel,
Liked the classic car parade on Friday nights.we went for Thanksgiving which was great.
We spent Thanksgiving at The Golden Coral great value Buffett which is endless so much to choose from just keep going back for more.great value $12.
Golden Coral is open all week for buffet $10.
The hotel is in an excellent position on the Irlo Bronson 192. Near all the attractions,and all the Popular food chains.As it is just minutes from The Interstate 4 you have easy access to the beaches of St petes & Clearwater to the west & Daytona and Kennedy to the east.
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean,has a breakfast bar with hot and cold selection of foods all free.
Outside the pool is open 24 hours which is great after a day round the parks.a pool bar which is very refreshing. Shot tub.We found all the staff friendly and very helpfully.The housekeeper on our floor cleaned our room every day and left our room spotlessly clean. And even made roses out of our towels.all in all we had a great two weeks and will definitely return

Room Tip: From what I could gather from other holidaymakers we spoke to their rooms was the same as ours.clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

there were 9 of us stayed at this hotel, all friends and relatives aged from 3yrs to 72yrs, all were very happy with it. staff always ready to please you.nice breakfast included in the cost of our stay.
although the grounds are small it is no problem.nice swimming pool and hot tub.good bar meals at poolside.hotel very clean, and super position.

Room Tip: top 2 floors at front for views. rooms at rear for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

4 adults stayed, fabulous hotel, close to all amenities. Very clean, comfortable beds and although it is a big hotel and whilst we were there there was a large school group also staying it was very quiet. Having a breakfast in the price was a bonus

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pro's: Great workout room, Across the street from children's entertainment,

Con's: Noisy, old, light comes in from the hall under the door. You can hear guests through the adjoining door in the room, pool never closes.

We stayed one night, then moved.

Room Tip: Rooms are old and depressing. All rooms face the pool. If you are not there for rest and need the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our fitness center with cardio machines and free weight equipment. I am sorry to hear you had such a poor experience during your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee. We are located near many attractions and attract many guests which may sometimes increase the noise level. I assure you I will have the staff monitor and address these noise concerns when needed in order to ensure all our guests are satisfied. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came up here one night before going to a Disney hotel. We've been here many times before, but I always forget to write reviews each time. Everything was fine- clean, no noise, great location, and great price for a breakfast included, free parking, and free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly take pride in providing every guest with comfortable and clean accommodations. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, free hot breakfast and free parking. Your kind words serve as great encouragement to our entire staff. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an equally as great experience in the near future. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.3 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#31 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Choice Hotels, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.