We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY AND OLD COMFORT SUITES” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“DIRTY AND OLD COMFORT SUITES”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stay away from this hotel! The rooms are dirty and nasty! The pictures of this hotel are deceiving from their website! Be aware of the noise and the parking problem from the near by amusement park across the street from this hotel! We stay one night and we changed to Marriott Courtyard for the same price! This is a true review and not a fake!

Room Tip: Visit The Hotel Property Before Making A Reservation To See First Hand Before Investing Your Money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I would like to apologize for your experience at the Comfort Suites Maingate. This is not a typical guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us regarding the issues you experienced with your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused during your visit. . We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future and turn around your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    429
    87
    40
    30
See reviews for
629
248
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay here every year for a week. I come on business as not pleasure. But this year Cristina from the front desk made it very enjoyable. I have never met anyone with more personality and care for there job than her. I had some issues getting into my room and she made it her only objective to see that I was taken care of. Every evening she would speak to me(by name) as I walked threw the lobby. She really just made the trip enjoyable. As for the hotel I having nothing bad to say. It's a great property all the way around. Nice rooms and a great free breakfast. Large outdoor pool and family friendly tv channels. The staff overall are great to work with. Walt Disney World is great, but when it comes to staying at a hotel try the Comfort Suites. There is a free shuttle to the theme parks so park your car as forget about it. Give them a try. There Great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing the Comfort Suites Maingate. The review you have provided gives great feedback. I am very happy to hear the staff especially Cristina was friendly and accommodating. We hope you choose us again the next time you visit as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Am due to stay in august and am so excited.I check tripadvisor all the time and am happy to see you now responding to.comments.keep it up.xwill.you be able to.accomodate special room requests ,when should I email.for an august stay.we are there for 18nights and I want a fab room for a family of 4.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am delighted to hear you are so excited for your upcoming stay. We look forward to making your stay a great one. It is our goal to accommodate special requests, while we may not always be able to, we will work hard to do anything we can. Please feel free to contact us anytime, we will make sure your requests are noted. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and we will see you in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently visited Comfort Suites for 10 nights for our honeymoon and had an absolutely fantastic time. We chose to go based on the excellent reviews we had read and were definitely not disappointed!
Before our stay I had been in touch to let them know it was our honeymoon and ask if we could have some wine put in the room... we got so much more than I had ever anticipated and were given a complimentary up grade to our suite which was a lovely surprise! The room looked absolutely perfect when we arrived and we definitely enjoyed the wine, food and personalised card that was waiting for us. Robert, the assistant manager, made sure everything was really special!
The suite we had was on the fourth floor and was HUGE! There was a substantial kitchen area, a living room with TV, a bedroom with another TV and a massive bed, a dressing room area and a bathroom - we certainly weren't lacking for space and it was all very well equipped. The fridge and microwave were particularly useful as we often ended up with leftovers from restaurants! The shower was also nice and hot and we were provided with free toiletries. There was a whirlpool bath too, although we didn't actually get chance to use it as we were so busy!
The hotel itself has a really bright and airy feel from the moment you walk in. All the staff were extremely friendly to us, in particular the people on the front desk, who were happy to look after our bags on the last day so that we could go an play mini-golf at Pirates Cove (5 minutes walk away). The barmaid who worked at the weekends was also really friendly.
The outdoor bar had a good selection of beers and cocktails, with some very cheap offers during happy hour every day! The adjacent pool was a really good size and was open 24 hours, so it was lovely for a relaxing swim in the evening after the theme parks. We also loved the hot tub/spa.
The breakfasts were excellent, with a really good continental selection and a hot menu which varied day to day - I loved the waffles and syrup which were handmade every day. Although the seating area could get quite busy, there were tables outside too and there was a lovely holiday feel to be having breakfast out in the early morning sun.
The hotel had good facilities, with a useful shop and a small arcade area with pinball and games; there was also a gym and a room with a computer and printer etc. As a few other people have mentioned the two lifts can sometimes take a while, but we just used the stairs most of the time which was fine for us.
We chose not to hire a car and do not regret this decision at all, as the transport to the theme parks worked really well! We bought all our park tickets in advance and had flexible passes for both Disney and Universal; we therefore used the free shuttle bus service from the hotel pretty much every day. We found the driver Giovanni to be really friendly and helpful, and the service was reliable - you can get a list of the times from the front desk.and just need to be outside the hotel at the right times. The Universal bus times were perfect and we were outside the gates before they had even opened. The buses to Disney World were also fine, as once there you can use any of the free Disney transport to move between parks. One thing that would have been useful to know was that when the bus timetable says Magic Kingdom, it actually refers to the Ticket and Transportation Centre so there is still a bit of travelling to do to get into a park. However, on the whole we found using the buses much easier than worrying about driving. It also saved the hassle of paying for parking (and remembering where the car was!) and it allowed us to have a drink during the day. We would do the same again.
Last, but not least, we loved the location of the hotel, which was situated right next to Old Town and Fun Spot. These were both places we might not have visited had they not been so close but we really grew to love them! The bars in Old Town had a real American feel, especially with all the people who come for the Classic Cars shows, and it was actually a good chance to go somewhere different after a day at Disney!
Overall we had a fabulous time at Comfort Suites and would definitely stay again - we are already trying to decide when we can next come back. I have stayed in Disney budget hotels previously and thought this was much better and there was so much to do nearby. It was great value, a perfect location, had a lovely pool and bar, and was a really friendly place - we thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All I can say is fantastic! We like when we get it right. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service with sincerity. I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful team and enjoy many of our amenities while on your honeymoon with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean rooms, good service, couldn't ask for a better price during spring break. Ten minutes from Disney, 20 from Universal. In the Old Town section of Kissimmee, which, frankly, could use a little TLC. Can walk to shops, restaurants. Seven-story hotel is across from a small amusement park, which stays open to midnight. Didn't bother us though.

Room Tip: Only two elevators, which were taxed during spring break with teens, adults, kids, retirees, etc. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and traveler tips. It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stays with us. The great feedback gives potential guests a feel for what this hotel is like. . I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful team and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This Hotel was great all around! My son had been the only child on this vacation and he had a blast. There was always loads to do and the shuttles to and from the amusement parks were so accessable. The continental breakfasts were awesome. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We also enjoyed that this hotel was central to all resaurants and "OLD TOWN " . There was also an awesome mini putt close by that my son and I played while there. The pool is clean and a nice size.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very pleased that you found our location and amenities to be great. Many guests take advantage of our shuttle service to get to and from many of the local attractions. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests and your positive feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Maingate East Comfort Suites with our adult daughter overnight for a brief trip too Disney World while visiting friends and family in Florida. Our room was comparatively inexpensive, comfortable and clean. Our room was quiet and our bed was comfortable. The pull out bed in the second partition of the room was comfortable enough for our daughter to crash on for the night. The included breakfast had a variety of hot and cold selections and was probably the best complimentary breakfast we have had.

The hotel was only minutes away from Disney. Check-in and check-out were easy without surprises. Next time we are at Disney World we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments regarding our hotel. We take great pride in having a clean, customer service friendly environment for our guests. . We were certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and convenient location. We look forward to providing you with the same great service next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.