We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel / Location & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel / Location & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited 7th Feb to 24th Feb 2014
Staff are friendly and helpful, gave advice on best restaurants, and directions when requested.
Hotel was clean and rooms made up each day, breakfast was also great.
Pool area also great and was immaculately clean and never too busy, hot tub a great bonus after hard day round the parks.
Location by Old Town is a real bonus with plenty going on each night.
Will be booking to go again and will definitely book this hotel.

Room Tip: Best hotel for visit to Orlando
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Maingate East in Kissimmee, FL. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate the efforts of our staff from housekeeping to the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    450
    94
    42
    30
See reviews for
665
260
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. A good bargain. Very nice lobbby. Clean hallways. I stayed here in February. The room was clean and furnishings comfortable. Two queens beds, and a living area with a sofa, coffee table, and end table. Good TV; flat panel, large channel selection. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom very clean and functional in all regards. The pool area is excellent. Large heated pool and a wonderful hot tub/spa area. The hot tub is separate from the pool and surrounded by gardens. Well maintained pool area with plenty of seating and pool towels. Temperatures in Florida were unusually cold when I was there and I was still able to use the pool. Bar in pool area is also very nice. Conveniently located. 15 minutes from Sea World parking lot. Plenty of restuarants near by, some in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. Overall a clean hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good location. Nice pool area.

Room Tip: My room was overlooking the pool area. 7th floor. I loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review for others to read about the Comfort Suites Maingate East in Kissimmee, FL. I am so pleased you liked our Hotel and were able to enjoy many of our great amenities, and am happy to pass on to our staff your wonderful comments. We take great pride in our hospitality and know that sometimes it's the little things that make an experience more inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband, two sons (4 and 11) and I stayed here from February 20-26 and really enjoyed the hotel. We called the hotel when we landed and were told we could check into our room after 2pm, which was great. The boys loved the pool, it was always clean and cool and the hot tub was always hot. The bar at the pool was an added bonus and my 4 year old felt like a king ordering his hot dog poolside everyday. The food and beverages were very reasonably priced and they left 2 for 1 drink coupons in our room. There was also 24 hour complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom was plenty big enough for us. We took advantage of the free breakfast every day and there was plenty of variety to keep us satisfied. I must also mention that my oldest son has a peanut allergy and the manager came out and told us what he could have and what he couldn't, even producing the bags for the waffle mix so we could be sure. We traveled back and forth to Disney World parks and it was an easy 15 minute drive. We were offered a 1pm checkout for no extra charge.
Next to and in front of the hotel is a small amusement park and on Saturday night there was a car show there too, so getting in and out of the hotel was a bit rough. Our room overlooked the pool and our room was always quiet. We loved the hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear you loved the hotel and had a great stay. I’m pleased to see you were able to experience our wonderful hotel and staff. Our goal is always to provide guests with an enjoyable experience with the best customer service possible. Here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee we offer a free deluxe hot and cold breakfast with 24 hour coffee and tea. The pool bar is a great place to grab a snack or a drink while enjoying the outdoor pool and hot tub. I’m happy to see your family was able to take advantage of the hotel and its many features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The beds are very comfortable; it was very clean. We thought there were few people in the hotel because it was so quiet. We were surprised to see so many people at breakfast. It is a very good full, hot breakfast. The staff are very friendly. It is set back from the main highway. You can sit outside by the pool and not hear any traffic. We saw many other retired aged travelers that were probably also just passing through Orland on the way elsewhere. We felt that our car packed with golf clubs, large baggage etc. were as safe as you could expect in the well lit parking lot. Good value with the AARP rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! It’s great to see you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Kissimmee and found the beds comfortable and very clean. I’m pleased you enjoyed the free hot and cold deluxe breakfast, the friendly staff and was able to enjoy a quiet stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in February, we arrived early and the staff showed us the pool so we could relax after a long drive while our rooms were being prepped. Rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfy. Wonderful coffee accompanies the hot breakfast. Good selections, hot and cold choices, perfect for getting started in the morning. Pool was lovely especially after a long day. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. Great hotel, great service, great location. We are already planning our next trip and we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I’m pleased to hear you found your stay to be comfortable and clean, and was able to take advantage of our free breakfast and heated outdoor pool. I’m very happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews and was not disappointed by the accomodation. The room booked was a standard kingsize and it offered a couch, microwave, fridge that worked well in the room and a convenient plug with usb ports for recharging electronics. There was a flat screen tv and had many hd stations. There were no in house movies but that for me was not an issue. The breakfast offered was extensive and every day of the six nights I stayed at the hotel, I had no problem finding a seat in the breakfast area as the seating was quite extensive. The hotel is located close to disney and near old town kissimmee amusement park. It also offered an internet facility that allowed me to print my boarding passes for my return flight. The only negative thing was that the in room safe required a key that you had to get from the front desk. It would have been preferable to have an electronic model that allowed you to program in your own code.. but this was not a major issue. The elevators also made a very loud noise when the doors opened at each floor which might be annoying if you had a room close to the elevators. I would stay here again in an instant if I were to go back to this location.

Room Tip: A room away from the elevators would likely be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for Comfort Suites Kissimmee. With your comments I am able to see what we are doing right and where we can improve. I am pleased you were happy with our location and the hotel amenities. We are located within walking distance of many attractions and offer a free hot and cold breakfast. I glad you were able to take advantage of the business center we have available for our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having to receive a lock and key for the safe from the front desk and the noise created by the elevators. We will absolutely be looking into the condition of the elevators in order to eliminate the noise.
Again, thank you for your comments; we look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in Feb 2013 for 4 nights. Nice, clean large rooms. Big breakfast area with a decent breakfast, but not a really healthy one. Waffles already prepared and in basket and many times were hard as rocks and had to be thrown away. No fresh oatmeal, just instant. Had fresh fruits to take and many other dishes to choose. Breakfast staff was friendly. Only problem is no one seemed to clean the tables after someone left. Front desk staff was helpful, men seemed more friendly than the women. My biggest complaint were the beds were hard and pillows were lumpy and hard too. Did not sleep well. Hotel is right next to Old town if your kids didn't get enough at the major parks in Orlando. Information desk where you can buy park tickets in the lobby was helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to see you enjoyed our wonderful location near Old Town Entertainment and our friendly and helpful staff. We are a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with a concierge desk for selling tickets. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast options and the cleanliness of the tables. I assure you I will be speaking with the breakfast attendant and discussing providing healthier breakfast options with our free hot and cold breakfast and to make sure tables are promptly cleaned for all the guests. I apologize you were not able to sleep well and found the beds and pillows uncomfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.