We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Had booked a King Bed suite and was upgraded to a lovely spacious one bedroom suite, two bathrooms one with jacuzzi, settee, two massive recliners, desk, wet bar / kitchen. Breakfast pretty good but I'm easily pleased if there's waffles.
Nice pool area and despite being in the centre of Kissimmee Old Town it was well set back and quiet. About as close to Disney as you can get without staying at Disney Hotels.
Staff were very helpful.
All for about £60 a night.
Would definitely say there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    434
    89
    41
    30
See reviews for
644
252
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Comfort Suites hotel is by far my favorite place to stay when I visit Walt Disney World, and I visit WDW often! The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet is hot and yummy, and the staff is warm and welcoming. It doesn't get much better than that and WDW is only minutes away. There is a small business center where you can get on the Internet to check e-mail and print boarding passes. Furthermore, the hotel is in walking distance of the amusement park "Old Town" and, although other have reviewed this venue as noisy, I have never experienced any noise problem while in the hotel and it is a nice place to browse some specialty shops on a quaint "Old Town Street." If you are looking for a great place to stay without the inflated cost of a Disney resort hotel, this is Comfort Suites is a perfectly Magical Experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is one of the newer Comfort Suites in the area, and everything (with one exception) works out as expected. The hotel is located away from the main road US-192, behind the "Old Town" amusement park. Room size is good and clean. Breakfast is well stocked and actually the kids can have Micky Waffles served to them (see picture). However, we were checked in by a guy with very poor customer service skill who had an attitude problem. The other staff were quite friendly except this guy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights during Christmas and loved it. Very neat, spacious rooms. Had problem with Internet but after calling helpdesk it was promptly rectified. Tey run shuttle to Disney World but did not use the shuttle but I think it is a great amenity. All Disney attractions are within 15 minutes drive. Good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel. Our first stay was shortly after the hotel originally opened. Little has changed, meaning it's about time for some work to be done. The pool and hot tub are nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is pretty good all in all. Get to the buffet early to be sure to get the food you want. The staff makes waffles continuously, and they always have a hot selection of eggs, meat, bread etc. The selection on bagels, toast, muffins, etc can get a little thin, and there's no cream cheese for bagels, so bring your own. The cold cereal selection is too thin for kids. They always have at least two fruits and applesauce and yogurt. It's a great place to "fill up" before hitting the parks.

The hotel is adjacent to "Old Town" with it's own small amusement park, etc. It is VERY loud on weekends with heavy traffic.

The plus-side is that you have quick and easy access to the WDW parks without paying the steep prices of WDW accomodations.

We had 2 beds with a pull-out couch. The couch bed had broken springs and the lack of comfort typical of a couch bed.

Elevators are EXTREMELY slow and over-used, so plan on taking the stairs and plan ahead on checkout so you dont have to tote your luggage down stairs.

One annoyance....their is a ticket broker in the lobby. They're constantly trying to hit you up to take Time Share tours. Best solution....pretend you dont speak English. :)

Although the hotel will need an upgrade soon, we would stay there again. We stayed in peak season (Christmas-New Years) and paid an average of $95 per night....MUCH cheaper than even the cheapest WDW hotel, which falls below this in quality and amenities

Room Tip: Because of the elevator problems, opt for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Also, because of noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were mostly satisfied with the hotel and ultimately would stay there again. Here's our experience:

First, a word of warning: If you're looking for a nice, quiet get-away this is NOT the hotel for you! In addition to hosting lots of families, Fun Spot USA is a stone's throw from the hotel and operates late into the night. Fortunately we were also up late into the night already, so this didn't disrupt our stay much. There were also hot air balloons starting up directly outside our window at the break of dawn on one occasion. Thankfully we were already up.

It was great so far as a "place to rest your head" goes, especially for the cost. Our room, a one king suite, was perfect for our family of 4 and allowed for a little privacy and space. The room was clean and in good working condition, except the chain on the toilet which had a tendency to fall off. The bed and bath linens were good quality and smelled freshly laundered. The pillows were pretty flat, so we requested more and received them very quickly.

Our particular room had some noise issues in addition to Fun Spot. We stayed in a room that shares a wall with the stairwell. If we stayed again I would specifically request to be away from it, as it echos and was terribly annoying in the late and early hours of the day. It wasn't just guests causing the commotion, either. While descending the stairs one morning we encountered an employee bounding up the stairs two at a time. The adjacent room had a squeaking door and a hoard of teenagers going in and out. (I believe we shared the floor with a vacationing school group.) I asked the front desk if something could be done to fix the door and was told someone would "take a look," but after two additional days it was still not fixed.

Big plus for our group of 6 (grandparents stayed in another room) was the free breakfast. It wasn't 5-star food, but there was a good selection of hot and cold items each day, including strawberry and/or chocolate chip waffles in traditional or Mickey shapes. Standard fare included mini muffins and donuts, cold cereal, yogurt, apple sauce, eggs (varying styles daily), a protein (also varied daily between Canadian bacon, sausage, ham, and corn beef hash), baked beans, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels, grits, oatmeal, and fruit. They always begin breaking-down promptly at 10, so make sure you get your fill before then!

Another reason for selecting this hotel was the free shuttle service it offered. I didn't realize this would be provided by a third party which also serviced additional hotels. Fortunately Comfort Suites is one of the first pick-ups, so we got seats on what always becomes a standing-room-only trip. I was disappointed there weren't more time options available. Sea World and Universal each only had one drop-off and pick-up time, about 8 AM pick-up from hotel and 7 PM p/u at parks. Magic Kingdom and Epcot, which had two options each, weren't available until after 10-nearly 11. Neither time taking the Disney bus did they actually drop off at MK, stating that the traffic was too bad and we would have to take the park transportation over to MK from Epcot -- tacking on another 30+ mins before arrival to the park. The bus is plastered with signs about tipping the driver, which I found tacky. "Half the driver's salary depends on your tips," or something to that effect, suggesting a $1-$2 tip per rider. So much for free transportation. My husband says he witnessed a driver pressuring another rider to tip him. This was the same driver that I watched take his left hand from the wheel while holding a cell phone -- which according to another sign was against their rules -- to his ear in the right hand while we traveled down the highway. I recommend driving yourself if you have the roughly $15/day it costs to park at the venues and want more flexibility in times. However, expect longer than the "2 miles" they quote being from the park entrance. That must be a measurement based on distance if you were able to grow wings and fly to it. No park is any less than 15-20 mins from hotel to their parking lot, without traffic. (Map the addresses, it's 6+ miles to each.)

Room Tip: Request to be away from stairwells and Fun Spot for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very nice value! We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel, and it was very good!!
The rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is really good, my kids loved the Mickey Mouse waffle!!
Our room was on the first floor facing the pool, we could hear people there until late in the night, but it was not a problem for us. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.