We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay More Save More
Ranked #4 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family of 3 stayed here, It was really nice, lovely food, great facilities and its in a good spot and right next to it is the old town which is really good,so if you feel like you want to go for a walk or nip out somewhere without transport then this old town is for you! Lovely area, overall really good! Its not far away from Universal Studios either!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    679
    416
    84
    40
    31
See reviews for
602
242
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights during the Holiday season and really enjoyed it! The location is great if you're doing the Disney and Universal thing and the hotel itself is very clean. WIFI is complimentary, they serve a great continental breakfast every morning (included with stay) and there is a complimentary shuttle service to the major theme parks (but it is VERY crowded). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone; the price is great for the quality of the stay! One complaint: the pillows are awful so might want to consider bringing your own. Also, you have to pay for access to the lock for the safe in your room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights so that we could do a couple days at Disneyworld. Normally, we like to stay on-property when we go to Disney, but this was a quick, surprise trip that was the precursor to a week in Virginia, so we wanted something reasonably priced. I was able to use my Texas Farm Bureau member discount and got a very good rate! The location was perfect for accessing Disney easily. We had a room with two doubles and the sofabed. The room was very clean and everything looked well-maintained. We had to call maintenance to get the sofabed out because it was stuck for some reason. It was an okay bed for my son to sleep in, but it sagged at the end and definitely needed some TLC. The breakfast was good; they had eggs, sausage or ham, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, and a couple of juices to choose from. My only complaint was that they never had bacon!! While the hotel offers a shuttle to the parks, it doesn't run regularly throughout the day, so we chose to drive ourselves to the parks. Overall, this was a great hotel and I have no problem recommending it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for our trip to Walt Disney world. Since I'm a choice employee I picked this hotel and I'm glad I did! The room was great and clean. The housekeepers were friendly and smiling. Trey at the front desk was helpful and always polite. The breakfast was wonderful too as well as the pool/spa. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I always picks hotel with high guest ratings. And I was right about this one too. The hotel was clean in and out and even painted in bright color. The staff was helpful. And I like the hot breakfast included. It certainly worth it for the money paid.

Room Tip: Pool facing room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Two of us stayed for two nights while visiting family nearby and going to Disney. The location is great. Right off of 192 and right across the street from Old town. There are a variety of eating places within walking distance such as Red Lobster, KFC and Checkers. Grocery and convenience stores are also very close by. The travel time is about 10 minutes to the Disney parks and very easy. Breakfast was more than continental and included scrambled eggs, Sausages, Beans, Oatmeal, Biscuits and gravy, waffles, toast/bagles, cereal, yogurt, fruit cofffee and juice. The rooms were clean and spacious. Cable lineup was impressive with about 100 channels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were driving from Iowa to Florida on Dec 7th, would have one day at the Magic Kingdom, and then needed to catch a Carnival cruise out of Tampa on Dec 10th. My wife searched reviews on her phone and came across this hotel. She called, spoke with "Manny", and reserved a room. The hotel was perfect! The rooms sleep six, two full size beds and a pull out couch. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We paid $72.99 a night for a total of $164.96 for two nights (including taxes). There was a wonderful hot breakfast that was included with our rate. It was far better than the usual free breakfast you get at most hotels. I also was thankful that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours a day. We were at the Magic Kingdom from 8:00 AM until midnight on Saturday. The option to come back to the hotel and soak in the hot tub was divine. The only other point worth mentioning was that the hotel sits by an amusement park and a bunch of little shops. If time had allowed, I would have loved to explore.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the pool. I would ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.