We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Disney home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Maingate East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Disney home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been to this hotel four years in a row. The hotel is located just outside of Walt Disney World and it is very easy to get to the parks. Newly remodled rooms. Pool / Hot Tub are perfect if you need a day off from the parks or if you just need some down time after a long drive to Orlando. The poolside bar is a great way for parents to kick back and relax while you watch the kiddos swiming in the pool. The kids LOVE the Mickey Mouse shape waffles which are included with the free breakfast. Free parking. Lots of shopping and food nearby. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    518
    99
    43
    32
See reviews for
760
303
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We just returned from a very lovely stay! The positive reviews are correct!!
We loved the location, walked around Old Town in the evening and so close to numerous affordable restaurants. I highly recommend Logan's Roadhouse for value. Sarah was an excellent waitress.
Our room faced Old Town and any noise from the street was completely drowned out by the bathroom fan. It's a beautiful view of the fireworks too, so personally I wouldn't request a room facing the pool (but each to their own).
The breakfast is truly delicious. It is hot, tasty, big variety, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
The only single complaint I would have is one of the Disney tickets (or time share) female agents shouts out as you walk by, "What tickets can I get you?" That's totally unecessary. Most people have their park tickets pre purchased anyway.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends.
PS - The shuttle is no big deal with the scheduled limited pickup times. Just take the #56 pink Lynx city bus from Magic Kingdom and get off at the third stop right in front of Old Town for $2.I know people comment negatively about their service, but really the bus is super convenient and its only a 10 minute ride - worth the savings compared to staying at a Disney resort.
The pool and hot tub are fantastic!!
the beds and pillows ARE comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The elevator was NOT slow.
One last thing, try the Super chili dog with fries in the outside bar and restaurant, its absolutely delicious and the portion is huge if your starved.

Room Tip: Enjoy the breakfast, pool, hot tub, and the area (safe to walk around). Pack an apple, water bottle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Gotta love a hotel that is walking distance to not one, not two, not even three...but FOUR go kart tracks which are located at Old Town. One track is even on three levels (The Vortex). Had no idea what Old Town was until we checked in here for a quick trip to Disney and Universal, and it looks a little like an overgrown carnival. But if you are into go karts, it's the place to be.

The hotel itself has a much better than average breakfast as it is basically a breakfast buffet. You do not have to make your own waffles here; plenty are provided. Scrambled eggs every day (yes!), and plenty of breakfast meats, pastries and even yogurt and bananas. Worked out great. Room was pretty standard; no problems or issues there. Note: we faced the back of the hotel (away from Old Town - highly advised).

One potential caveat with this place is that if you drive in here on a Friday or Saturday night, you have to drive through the Old Town amusement park area, and if you hit it on classic car night, that could get interesting. On Classic Car night, the usual entry road was blocked, so you had to use an alternative route to get to the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Best bet is a room that faces away from Old Town since the town rocks on the weekend with its extrem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Arrived at 10AM after driving all night and was happy they were able to accommodate an early check-in. We enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub. Clean room, comfortable beds. The square bed pillows weren't my favorite. Bathroom was clean but there was a large chipped area in the bathtub that could have easily been fixed. Hair dryer in bathroom did not work - I am glad I brought my own! Breakfast was the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. I didn't think the location was terribly convenient, and the go-kart track and sad-looking "Old Town" nearby had me worried at first, but once in the hotel all was well.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Oh my goodness really about sums it up! We were so looking forward to staying here not only for all the great reviews on here, but also for the raved about breakfast. Well, we got an update that our park of choice for the following day was going to open an hour early so that meant us checking out even earlier than we had already planned. So early that we would miss the breakfast. GASPS!! We arrived EARLY on our arrival date. Breakfast was still going on. On a whim I explained our dilemma to Trey at the front desk. Not only was he able to get us checked in early ON Thanksgiving morning but he also gave us permission to go ahead and eat since we would be missing it the next day!! SUPER customer service!!! And the breakfast did not disappoint. Every thing was very tasty and very clean area in which to eat. Rooms were clean, beds were soooo comfy and the pool was gorgeous!! (wish we would have had time to use it) Laundry facility clean and in proper working order AND only ONE DOLLAR to wash and ONE DOLLAR to dry!! Much nicer than the 2 dollars per wash and per dry at the disney resorts. This hotel was so nice and such great customer service, I would seriously consider staying off campus in the future. Thanks for a great start to our vacation!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

You may recall I stayed here in May of this year and I cam back again in November and I tell you what it is better than it was, the breakfast has more choice, and the coffee is fantastic they have regular and bold, and the bold is exactly that, the rooms are still as clean as ever and the place just has a good alround feel to it, I would not consider staying any place else

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were very hapy with our stay! We tried staying at this hotel for 4 days instead of doing our usual and staying at a Walt Disney Resort Hotel. We checked in the day before Thanksgiving 2012 and stayed til this past Saturday (11/24/12). We had no trouble checking in and reserving a room before hand. We were not charged until checkout and there were no hidden fees!! They charged exactly what they quoted. We were pleasantly surprised as the buffet breakfast was free and had lots of options (we stayed full for hours afterwards). I enjoyed the coffee the most, but the hot items were fresh and great and many choices of cereals, bagels, fresh fruits, etc. My 2 boys enjoyed the Mickey waffles! This saved us a ton of money instead of eating at the Parks. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. They were very spacious and exactly as pictured on the hotel website. Loved the convenience of being close to Downtown Disney and Parks. The only thing that lacked was the transportation to the theme parks. The bus only runs once in the morning and once to bring you back from the hotel (and they don't run until after the parks open so you can't get there early if you use it). So we decided the drive instead, which was not inconvenient for us at all as the parking was $14 for all day at all Disney Parks. That is the only reason I did not give an excellent rating, because the transportation is not conventient to take the bus. My husband was even very pleased and he is very picky about where we stay. He and I have already decided that we plan on staying here from now on as everything is exactly as stated from this hotel and we love that. (Oh and the flea markets are right across the road that we love to shop at as well). If you want a great place to stay, then you should try this hotel. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We chose the standard room with 2 queen beds and they were great. Stayed on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.3 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#29 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Maingate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.