We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel but one major problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel but one major problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I loved this hotel, good rate, the room are great, decent size, clean and everything you need.
The location is awesome ... but the A/C ... I just couldn't sleep through it, it was SO noisy and since it is not a constant noise it kept waking me up ... the noise was just too bad. I didn't see many complaint about this but I had a terrible night.
Also the wall are quite thin so you can hear the noise from you neighbours.

That is my only complaint, and I am so disapointed because I come to Orlando every year on business trip and that would have been my favorite hotel to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    140
    40
    9
    4
See reviews for
150
118
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Since we only had 4 nights in Orlando and planned to use them to visit the theme parks, we really just wanted a quiet, clean hotel that offered a good night's sleep, breakfast, a pool, parking and a location that was well positioned close to the Disney and Universal theme parks. This hotel was the perfect choice for us at US$49 a night! About 10min by car from Disney's Magic Kingdom/Epcot parking lots. Places to eat across the street - so after coming back at night we could walk to find some dinner and leave the car at home. A comfortable king size bed, reasonable room size, good air conditioning, free parking, very complete continental breakfast, (weak American coffee but for us from Brazil - this is the norm!) and friendly staff! Didn't get time to use the pool but it was there and a few other guests were enjoying. Our room had newer flat screen TV, microwave and fridge and was non-smoking - a must for us! Our only complaint: we paid in advance to use the room's safe (there is an extra daily charge!) but the front desk were unable to liberate the code for us to use it and the maintenance staff only arrive between 8:30 and 9am (we wanted to leave at 8am in the morning) so couldn't use the safe for our valuables the first day!

Room Tip: We chose a king suite (ask for one of the newly renovated rooms) on the corner of the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

For the price, I thought this hotel was pretty good. I was early for check in, about 1,5 hours, but it was no problem to check in already. I really appreciated that.
My fridge and micro-wave worked well, nice to have, especially the fridge. My room was very clean, no bugs whatsoever that I used to get in other places.

My TV was a little bugged: it turned on and off on its own, which kind of spooked me out the first time in the middle of the night, right in the middle of an already scary dream. I pulled the plug and mentioned it to the front desk. It appeared to be a malfunctioning in the timer, and it was taken care of.

Breakfast was OK. A few choices, though not very many. But, a plus side was making your own waffle. I liked that and the waffles tasted pretty good. (it got me buying one myself now that I'm home :-) ) The quality of what was served though was rather good. No bad fruits, no dry bread etc.

The only that I have to mention is: square pillows... Why??? To me it didn't provide a lot of comfort, especially the first night. After that it felt a little better, but still I find the size of the pillows just too small. Other than that the bed was nice and I slept pretty well.

All in all: nice hotel, convenient if you want to be close to Disney and don't want to spend all that extra money on it. Driving times for Disney Hollywood Studio's for me was 4m57sec.
Blizzard Beach: 7 minutes.
Magic Kingdom: 10 minutes.

Universal Studios and Seaworld were a bit further away, but still: 20-25 minutes, that's fine with me!

I'd recommend this hotel and if I'm going back to Disney some day, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hotel was very accommodating. The Manager Mike was very helpful and hospitable. I would definitely stay there again. This is a great recommendation if you are visiting Disney, it is very close and offers a free shuttle to all parks.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are good. They offer privacy yet are not too far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days during our visit to Orlando. Though the facilities and exterior were mediocre, the rooms were good. Nice locality closer to the attractions, and have good options closer by.
For the tariff charged, this is a OK place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found out about this hotel through Trip Advisor. We are glad we took most people's advice and stayed there. We have stayed at several hotels in this area over the years. We do not live too far away from Kissimmee and sometimes go to the Disney area just for an overnight stay. We don't need anything fancy or expensive. The Quality Inn fit the bill for us. Everyone was very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. There were plenty of options. We were close to everything we wanted to do. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. It looked like everything including the buildings were recently painted which gave everything a fresh feel. We definitely will stay here again. Thanks to all Trip Advisors for your honest opinions to help us find this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Third time to this Hotel. Before that, no problem at all. This time, we have a terrible service. Our room WAS NOT CLEAN AT ALL during our vacation. They only change the garbage in the morning. In the bathroom, my husband found a big cockroach. Our bed was done quickly. We advise the clerk at the front desk and he apologize. The next day, nothing change... to bad for them.

We won't go back a this Hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites
Masters Hotel Maingate
Masters Hotel Kissimmee
Masters Inn Maingate
Address: 2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is just two miles from Walt Disney World theme park and is conveniently located near many local points of interest.This Kissimmee, FL hotel offers free scheduled transportation to all Walt Disney World theme parks, Seaworld Orlando marine adventure park and Universal Studios Florida theme park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:Downtown Disney shopping, dining and entertainment areaDisney's Typhoon Lagoon water parkArabian Nights Dinner TheaterUniversal Studios Florida theme parkThis Florida hotel provides corporate travelers with additional conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service.All spacious and well-appointed guest rooms at this Kissimmee, FL hotel are furnished with pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Select suites offer additional features including sofa sleepers, and kitchen facilities with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars.Laundry facilities are located on the premises and ample parking is provided. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel(WE ONLY HAVE 3 PET FRIENDLY ROOMS); fees apply.When you want to stay close to all the best Kissimmee and the surrounding area offers, make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home in Florida. We have everything you need to make your trip relaxing and affordable. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy our outstanding service, inviting accommodations and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.