We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, basic accommodations with a nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good, basic accommodations with a nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location, that felt safe; not far at all from the Disney main exit, just off Hwy. 192 (West)
It is positioned behind 1 building from the main road (Hwy. 192), so it is rather quiet.
This hotel provides the very basics, but very clean and updated ... seamless walls, fresh paint, new queen beds (I was told by an employee all double beds have-been/are being replaced with queen beds; we stayed in a room with queen beds), 32" flat screen TV's, in-room coffee maker.
The bath tub itself looked 'original', with some minor rust around the 'overflow cap', but the tub itself looked clean.
And I did not see any 'animals' (i.e. roaches, ants, etc.) during my stay.
The hotel has a basic swimming pool, but it IS in fact heated (as opposed to some hotels that make you pay a resort fee for what they STATE is a heated pool, but it really is not).
And when it came to the TV, as I said, you got the BASIC's ... as in, basic TV channels - no cable or movie channels whatsoever (for the room rate charged, I think cable and/or movie channels are expected).
The basic assortment of bathroom condiments are supplied, 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, 1 skin lotion, and 1 soap -- I thought 2 soaps would have been more accommodating, 1 for the shower/bath, and 1 for the sink. I asked the front desk staff about this, and they did tell me they had a 1-soap policy to cut down on waste, but they would be more than happy to provide additional soap upon request.

In other words, if you experience any issues - SPEAK UP! As the staff is VERY willing to accommodate you.
When checking in, the front desk staff even offered to escort us to where our room was, so we would not feel 'lost' searching for it; but the room was easy enough to find, so the escort to the room was not necessary.

And the breakfast offered (6:30am - 9:30am) is surprisingly well done ... coffee, chilled juice machine, various grades of cold milk (whole, 2%, and skim), yogurt, sliced bread with a toaster, mini donuts, some fruit (bananas and apples), little circular scambled egg patties (which were not bad at all - better than that watery 'instant scrambled egg' garbage other places offer, IMO), perfectly cooked sausage links, corn flakes and raisin bran, a waffle maker, and maybe a few other things I might have overlooked?
A large assortment of condiments are available as well, including peanut butter, cream cheese, butter, salt & pepper, syrup, honey, etc.

The staff has an amazing, friendly attitude that makes you feel like they are there to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.
For example, we got to the breakfast area a bit late, about 9:20am. The waffle batter had run out with only 5-10 minutes to go before the breakfast end time ... the woman tending to the breakfast area actually refilled the batter machine! I know many other places would have let it remain empty, being such little time remained for breakfast. Shortly after 9;30am, the attendant began putting away the breakfast items, turning off the chilled juice dispenser, etc., as expected; however, there were a few people still in the breakfast area (us included). Our daughter asked the attendant if she could get one more cup of juice ... the attendant turned the machine back on AND left it on for everyone still there to get more juice if they liked! I know many other places would have enforced the end time and refused the juice request.

If you are looking for very good, basic accommodations to sleep, and one that provides a good breakfast before leaving to spend the rest of your day at Disney, then this is definitely a hotel to consider.
If you are looking for a 'resort' hotel to lounge around at all day, then you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    203
    70
    18
    7
See reviews for
228
159
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family just returned from a two week vacation in Orlando. Our stay at this hotel was excellent with a very friendly and helpful staff and a clean room. The location was ideal for visiting the theme parks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would choose to stay there again if I do decide to visit Orlando in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel surrounding was nice. The staff at the hotel did not bring towels unitil 12:30a.m. to 1:00a.m. to my room. My daughter asked for the towels at 10:00p.m. The first night there was no wash towels for my family. The breakfast was alright, nothing to brag about. The travel bus tio Sea World/ Universal was small and many people had to stand up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just came back from vocation in Orlando and we really enjoyed our 8 nights stay in this hotel.
The room is very clean and quiet. Our room is 213 and it is rights facing the swimming pool with beautiful view. The breakfast buffet is plenty with the hot pancake, eggs and sausage. The owner is very nice, and we really like the new flat TV and bedding in the room. Overall, we are happy with our choice of staying here. Just wish the weather was better to enjoy more of the pool! The location is very convenient, right off US 192, a bit far from Orlando Airport though.

Room Tip: We as a group stayed in 213, 214, 215 and 216, all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times, and it remains our choice Choice Hotel in the area. For those who don't "understand" why this hotel gets high ratings, perhaps you need to stay at a few of the other similarly priced Choice Hotels in the Disney area. We have stayed in just about all of them, and we find this one the best for the price range. While we have had a few problems in the past (crib not in room when we arrived and some housekeeping issues), we did not have any at our most recent stay (2 nights) with our baby. The breakfast is decent, and thankfully, they have added a second waffle maker. It is an older refurbished hotel. But the rooms are clean and the service friendly and helpful. If you want to pay more and go to a non-Choice Hotel, there are many options in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I booked this property based on the ratings on here. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The young girl who brough the crib to us actually made it up for us. The breakfast was okay and met our needs. However, the room left much to be desired. The tub had rust in it. My husband was even less impressed but since it was only one night we decided to stick it out. We didn't plan to check out until 11am but around 10am, while our baby was napping, housekeeping showed up to clean the room because we were apparently checking out. I explained that yes, we were, in an hour. Between her lack of English and my lack of Spanish that conversation took close to 10 minutes. It was just not a good experience for us. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We got to the hotel very late at night, tired from the 8 hour flight. Kids where very tired and impatient. couldn't wait to get in bed. The front staff ( Mike and Leila) was very kind and got us in a room quickly. Rooms where clean and sanitary and had a fresh smell when we walked in. Beds where clean and comfortable.

They have a variety of things to choose from for breakfast and every day is something different. My two kids (6 and 8) got along with Leila really well. We stayed there for 6 days but it felt like they were friends for very long. We got really comfortable with the staff. The kids would ask for Leila every morning as soon as we go to breakfast. Her friendly smile brightened up our day.

Mikes was very polite and energetic individual, very helpful and accommodating. We were not sure about the places to eat around there and he recommended a pizza place Gill's New York Pizza right across the street. This place was new but had great food and service as well. We ate here a few times and never had any complaints.

In addition, The hotel is in a safe neighborhood which was very important for us because of the kids. We felt safe. It is close to everything. Disneyland, our main attraction was only minutes away. They have many places for adults as well, nice pubs, shopping outlets and my fav, downtown disney. The hotel had shuttle that was very helpful. Mike always made sure we had a ride even if shuttle was out. Over all a great place and really kind/ kid friendly staff. I would surely go back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Address: 2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is just two miles from Walt Disney World theme park and is conveniently located near many local points of interest.This Kissimmee, FL hotel offers free scheduled transportation to all Walt Disney World theme parks, Seaworld Orlando marine adventure park and Universal Studios Florida theme park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:Downtown Disney shopping, dining and entertainment areaDisney's Typhoon Lagoon water parkArabian Nights Dinner TheaterUniversal Studios Florida theme parkThis Florida hotel provides corporate travelers with additional conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service.All spacious and well-appointed guest rooms at this Kissimmee, FL hotel are furnished with pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Select suites offer additional features including sofa sleepers, and kitchen facilities with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars.Laundry facilities are located on the premises and ample parking is provided. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel(WE ONLY HAVE 3 PET FRIENDLY ROOMS); fees apply.When you want to stay close to all the best Kissimmee and the surrounding area offers, make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home in Florida. We have everything you need to make your trip relaxing and affordable. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy our outstanding service, inviting accommodations and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn And Suites
Masters Hotel Maingate
Masters Hotel Kissimmee
Masters Inn Maingate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.