We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, very nice room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent price, very nice room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Orlando my wife and I booked a hotel room in which we checked in and checked out five minutes later. We searched Highway 192 for something cheap but nice as we were on a tight budget. This hotel we stayed at was absolutely wonderful. The room was nice, clean, and had a fridge and microwave. The maid service was awesome and even left a few extra things we had forgotten at home. The staff was very friendly and informative and on the budget we were on we could not have asked for much more. Very highly recommend this place for someone on a tight budget looking for something comfortable and cheap!!

Room Tip: Very good all-around!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    140
    40
    9
    4
See reviews for
150
118
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel in the past year. Rooms look like they have been refurnished in the last year or so. The rooms, lobby and pool area, as well as the grounds, were all well kept and clean. Each room has a small refrigerator at no extra charge. Everyone we came in contact with from the time we reserved the room until we checked out was always friendly, helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The room was clean and up to date. Refrigerator in every room made it easy to bring leftover's home for snacking on later. Close to all of the attractions, however they say they provide a shuttle to the parks. Be sure to ask what times the shuttle runs because it is limited and not very convenient for families who have children.

Breakfast was standard continental from 6-9 am. The dining area has limited seating and the hotel should consider more tables.

The ice machine did not work on our floor, but we didn't mind getting ice from by the pool.

There are several shops and restaurants near the hotel. Great location.

Great for the price.

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a room facing the pool because there are always kids playing and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muncie
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

George who works at the front desk is the best worker I have seen in a very long time. He took the time when most managers would not even listen. He is kind, a great listener, and makes sure the guests have what they need. He should be promoted for standing above the crowd. Great job George. I hope your boss recognizes what a great job you do!!! If nothing else...stay at the hotel just to meet George.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 9 days at the beginning of May. I researched and planned our trip to Disney world for a year before I settled on this hotel. I was very happy with our experience!! Check in and out was super easy. The front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed on the third floor in a very nice room that was recently remodeled. Very clean, TV worked just fine, WiFi worked well and we had a safe in our room to store our ipad/personal belongings while we were out at the parks. Super close to the Disney parks and lots of restaurants. Slept well, beds were comfortable and bug free!! We always had hot water and the housekeeper did a great job keeping us stocked with towels,TP, and general cleaning of our room. We ate the free breakfast every day and had no complaints. Waffles, cereal, eggs, bagels, toast, sausage, OJ, danishes, fruit, yogurt-great variety of food. We did not use the pool while we were there but saw a lot of other families enjoying it. The only con I would say are the laundry facilities are not that great. We did find a laundromat down the 192 that was pretty nice though. Overall we had a great time at Disney world and would absolutely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after a day at Disney World. Rooms are very clean, front staff was pleasant at check in, family type atmosphere as the other guests that I saw were with family, probably the day before and day after Disney crowd. Great value and the beds were very comfortable. The beds were the type of mattresses usually found in more expensive hotels. We were very pleased overall, no complaints. Thank goodness after the nightmare we experienced recently at a different chain hotel in Tampa, FL.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

About two years ago, this property was a good choice for those on a budget looking for a clean place to stay. Now, it is pretty terrible! There used to be flat screen TV's in every room, now you can count yourself lucky if you get a non-flat screen TV that works. The rooms are also not cleaned well at all under present managment. One look at the windowsills (full of dead bugs) and bathrooms (mold and residue present), and you'll want to get far, far away from this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimg2352, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincerest apology for the experience you had. The previous management has acquired the hotel and is operating it fully as it was in the past. We'd appreciate an opportunity to show our improvements as well as our concern towards satisfaction of our guests.

Regards,
Jim Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites
Masters Hotel Maingate
Masters Hotel Kissimmee
Masters Inn Maingate
Address: 2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is just two miles from Walt Disney World theme park and is conveniently located near many local points of interest.This Kissimmee, FL hotel offers free scheduled transportation to all Walt Disney World theme parks, Seaworld Orlando marine adventure park and Universal Studios Florida theme park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:Downtown Disney shopping, dining and entertainment areaDisney's Typhoon Lagoon water parkArabian Nights Dinner TheaterUniversal Studios Florida theme parkThis Florida hotel provides corporate travelers with additional conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service.All spacious and well-appointed guest rooms at this Kissimmee, FL hotel are furnished with pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Select suites offer additional features including sofa sleepers, and kitchen facilities with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars.Laundry facilities are located on the premises and ample parking is provided. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel(WE ONLY HAVE 3 PET FRIENDLY ROOMS); fees apply.When you want to stay close to all the best Kissimmee and the surrounding area offers, make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home in Florida. We have everything you need to make your trip relaxing and affordable. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy our outstanding service, inviting accommodations and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.