We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northport Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel is clean, safe, and priced right. Best Kept Secret in Orlando area. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, and friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate. They are most accommodating. The amenities, especially the free shuttle to epcot are appreciated. We will be staying there every time we are in Orlando. Thank you for an especially enjoyable stay. Recommend you stay here if you are planning on visiting any of the theme parks in the area.

Room Tip: Very quiet on the corner upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    204
    70
    18
    7
See reviews for
229
160
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Positives:

The hotel is quite cheap and clean. It has a convenient shuttle service to Disney World, Universal Studios and Seaworld, though there are not a lot of times to choose from so it can be a challenge to plan your day around the shuttle times. The breakfast was better than expected, with eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, and DIY waffles. No resort fees -- check for these when you're booking; a lot of hotels in the area have a "resort fee" of up to $12-15 per night that doesn't show up on their rate.

Negatives:

The room that we stayed in had a really bad smell (even though our room was non-smoking). Also be advised that the rooms open to the outside rather than to an interior hallway. This leads to a bit more noise and there were a lot of bugs all around the door to our room (and all the rooms). The bugs were everywhere, that wasn't their fault, but if the doors opened inside it wouldn't be a problem. We only saw a couple of bugs inside the room. The maid also took away a couple of convenience items (the remote, which was switched for a beat-up one with no battery cover, and the box of kleenex) and didn't replace them while we were there.

Overall we were satisfied. It was very easy to drive to Disney and Seaworld from this hotel. The room was pretty nice in terms of the tile in the bathroom area and pretty comfortable beds. We would recommend the place if you can handle the smell.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

It is the fourth time we visit Orlando and we always stayed at Disney hotels. However this time decided to try a new hotel with more choices and lower value. Searching the internet we found this hotel and believe me it is a hidden gem!
Location: The hotel is perfectly located half a block from the avenue, with shops, McDonalds, Walgreens, supermarkets, everything! The main entrance to Walt Disney Wolrd is less than 5 minutes by car ... what else could you want!
Price: FREE Internet wifi, FREE breakfast, FREE parking! All this combined with an incredible price per room!
Service: All are very friendly! And the Manager, Jim, is one of the most thoughtful and considerate people I've met in my life! Believe me I have traveled a lot, even I have been in luxury hotels, and I can say I have never been treated so well and I felt so at home in this hotel and with Jim in front, even advise where you should order a pizza for dinner !
All very nice, the pool clean and clear water, full breakfast (coffee, tea, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, bread, jam, fruit juice!).
My husband and I are happy to have chosen this hotel for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Motel rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds were big enough for us. Very helpful and friendly staff, they could answer every question. We felt that we stayed in a safe, professional establishment. Not so much to do in the area around the hotel, but plenty of eateries in walking distance. The breakfast was simple, but filling. The main reason for choosing this hotel was the complimentary theme park transportation, and we were pleased that the shuttles were clean, rather fast and had very friendly drivers.

If you want a cheap and clean Motel close to WDW, choose for this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Hotel rooms were very clean & modern, double beds were quite small though, staff were very friendly & helpful, free buffet breakfast was better than most free breakfasts (hot items were sausage patties, scrambled egg patties, French toast sticks, make your own waffles & a toaster for brown & white bread & bagels), only 1 waffle iron meant a long queue some mornings to make your own waffle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicoutimi, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Me and my gf went there for 2 weeks to visit central florida, disney world and universal studio, it's near everything and this hotel is really great!
Clean and good looking rooms, free breakfasts!!! shuttles and a nice pool to chill after a long day!!
The staff is also very friendly!
I was almost ashamed for paying such a low price for those two weeks lol

A1!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked 4 rooms for a total of 12 nights (3 nights each). The hotel is clean, good sized rooms, great continental breakfast and courteous staff. Add in the price and it was a great deal!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimg2352, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you to Kissimmee again, We would love to host you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Address: 2945 Entry Point Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is just two miles from Walt Disney World theme park and is conveniently located near many local points of interest.This Kissimmee, FL hotel offers free scheduled transportation to all Walt Disney World theme parks, Seaworld Orlando marine adventure park and Universal Studios Florida theme park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:Downtown Disney shopping, dining and entertainment areaDisney's Typhoon Lagoon water parkArabian Nights Dinner TheaterUniversal Studios Florida theme parkThis Florida hotel provides corporate travelers with additional conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service.All spacious and well-appointed guest rooms at this Kissimmee, FL hotel are furnished with pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Select suites offer additional features including sofa sleepers, and kitchen facilities with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars.Laundry facilities are located on the premises and ample parking is provided. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel(WE ONLY HAVE 3 PET FRIENDLY ROOMS); fees apply.When you want to stay close to all the best Kissimmee and the surrounding area offers, make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home in Florida. We have everything you need to make your trip relaxing and affordable. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy our outstanding service, inviting accommodations and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn And Suites
Masters Hotel Maingate
Masters Hotel Kissimmee
Masters Inn Maingate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.