We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Link Motel to your Saves list
Golden Link Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean. Price was great. Service was good. We will be using this motel again as we travel to the area several tomes a year. It is a gem. That could be overlooked for the bigger chain places but should not be

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    52
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
56
76
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After a long transatlantic flight from the U. K. we always stay at the GOLDEN LINK before continueing our vacation and driving down to the Gulf beaches the following day.
Having stayed at several hotels and motels in this area over the past 27 years we have finally found GOLD in" them tha Cecile' s " , ...[thats the lake at the end of the motels private dock !]
Its so peaceful just to sit in the shade here after a long Floridian day and just chill with a cool drink and look at the wild life.....quite unique for a motel situated just off the highway 192 [marker 11], at the end of the 535 . There are many restaurants close by to suit all tastes and the road runs straight along into the DISNEY parks....very handy . This very friendly family run business is great value and is always so clean and tidy and offers free high speed internet, a lovely heated outdoor pool and morning coffee and .cake .Owner Monica and lovely staff members Sheila and Julie are so pleased to welcome you and do everything to accommodate your needs......always with a friendly smile.
Stay here once...and you' ll come back for more to this Golden Gem.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the lovely pool.....ideal if you want to keep an eye on the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a one night during our road trip in Florida. Old fashioned motel has no extras but is clean and so a good place to sleep. I think it would be fair to say that motel does not have a breakfast but just a complimentary morning coffee. During our stay wifi did not work.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. We checked in in the late afternoon. It was a very nice place for the price.

The desk people were nice and friendly. We had stayed toward the front of the motel and on the second floor. There is a lake behind it but we weren't here very much just to sleep. The beds were clean and so were the bathrooms. Our beds were made and clean towels everyday.

There isn't much for breakfast but was able to have something to eat before we went out.

There is a stoplight at this motel which makes it easier to get out to your destination. Even tho on a main road we never was woke up by traffic or noises.

The rooms weren't huge but were nice for what we paid. Next time we come to Kissimmee we will definitely book this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent one night at the Golden Link while in the Kissimmee area. The reviews on Trip Advisor were correct. This is a budget motel with very clean rooms and the location was right in the heart of the Rte 192 activities with good access to Disneyworld. However, some of the taken for granted amenities were missing...link a box of Kleenex in the room. Another dislike was the AC that blew at a low angle so the person closest to the unit had cold air blowing on him. I ended up putting chairs in front of the unit forcing the air upward...it helped a little. The continental breakfast consisted of a orange juice, coffee and some Sam's Club sweet rolls and muffins.
We paid $59.95 a night plus tax (total $67) and the lady at the front desk when we checked out told us to next time call the motel directly because our rate would be less than we paid by booking through Orbitz. The search engines can't match a call directly to this mom and pop, American-owned motel. The owner was friendly and helpful but I think we could have matched the $67 price and gotten a clean room with a better breakfast and a few more amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This cheap motel near Disney and Universal is great value for money. The rooms are not big, but clean with comfortable beds, freshly washed sheets and good towels. At the front of the motel you'll find a nice little heated pool, at the back there is a lake where you can have a picnic or a bbq. Nothing fancy, but what can you expect for that price? We found the breakfast hilarious: supermarkt muffins, cinnamon buns and coffee that resembled dish water, but again what can you expect?
Kissimmee itself is dreadful; only shopping malls and terrible chain restaurants. We can't imagine that you would want to spend time there unless you go to one of the theme parks and when you do we recommend the Golden Link Motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, Cornwall
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Recently booked into this motel B&B to go to the Al Capone's dinner and dance up the road. Helpful receptionist who gave us a quiet room away from the road. Clean and tidy. Went for our continental breakfast and asked the receptionist where the dining room was. To our surprise there was a small table in the corner of reception with a jug of orange juice, coffee and some pastries in cellophane. Not what I (or anyone either in USA or elsewhere) would call a continental breakfast. There wasn't even anywhere to sit down.
We asked reception the previous evening to get us a taxi to travel the 0.9 miles to Capone's. Julia (owner of Julia's taxis) arrived. To our horror it was an $18 round trip. What a rip off!! Even taxis in Orlando only cost $7.20 for a 3 mile trip. Avoid Julia's taxis like the plague!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a double-diamond AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Link Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.